My first post on steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Cyril...
I'm a Nigerian, currently schooling in Ogun State.
Studying computer science gives you some benefit of being associated with things that deals with social media and other aspects of IT.
I heard about this great platform in my year 1(2016) during a presentation on "how social media platform helps in start ups building"
It was a sweet presentation, my course mates were joyful about the presentation,cause everyone of us delivered. Screenshot_2018-02-07-17-24-04.png

They is this friend of mine that normally post stuff on Social media network,and she talked about posting original content and getting paid in $$ on the said platform. At first i was just laughing(cause I was a doubting Thomas then), I argued with her lol, telling her she's wasting her time engaging fake people. She was so cheerful about steemit. Not until i took a closer look about what steemit.com is all about, i was overwhelm, by what's on ground.
I had the privilege of joining a blockchain forum where they talked about the fun on steemit, where you get paid while delivering great content and meeting people from different works of life. Without you ma @peeijay I may not have registered, thank you ma for the information given to me thus far concerning this great platform. So steemians I'm here to meet people, have fun chatting and working with great like minds and posting thought provoking contents.
Can't wait to relate with some of you here on this platform, I'm happy to be here!
Screenshot_2018-02-18-17-45-19.png

Sort:  

Hi, friend. It's amazing to have you here with us. Do explore and have fun. @greatness96 says WELCOME TO STEEMIT

Thanks dr

Hello welcome to steemit ☺️ it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community

Thank you

Welcome to steemit !

Thank you ma

hello @cymaxy and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Welcome to Steemit

Congratulations @cymaxy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!