Introduction to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

13395163_1537746496533985_439529524_a.jpg

Hello Fellow Steemians! My Steemit Name is Daddyku which is a derivative of my nickname, Maddyku IRL! I am a Business School Student in the East Coast studying finance. I want to talk about how I ended up joining Steemit recently.

I became fascinated with the speculation, price action and volatility of cryptocurrencies and altcoins which brought me into the space during November - Which as you all remember (as most of you, I am guessing are invested in crypto!) was the pre-mania phase. After the JanCrash, what kept me strong in the space uptill now (because, y'all know in crypto a week feels like a month, and crypto has been trading down and sideways for a while now), is so much more than just price speculation. After engrossing myself with research, connecting with communities on Discord & Telegram, & learning more about what cryptocurrencies, blockchain technology & decentralization has to offer the world apart from the speculative promises of your investments Mooning (which is not a bad thing btw ;), I have learned that this space and community is about much more than investing & becoming rich quickly.

The cryptocurrency community for the most part is a very generous, kind & open-minded community. And the veterans are very helpful to the newbies in the market. The developers of Good Projects want to not only provide a Good ROI for themselves and their early adopters, but want to change the world and I know that may sound cliche, but it really isn't. They envision a decentralized economy where the focus is not on the companies itself but on the investors and consumers of their technology to the point where investors and consumers reap more rewards and the structure of reward and capitalism is remodeled. I can keep ranting about why I believe so much in cryptocurrencies and what I have learned but that will be for another post. The point I am trying to make here is that the crypto community at large has a bigger vision for the world and really do want to develop, lead or invest in a better, smarter and more rewarding world for us all to live in.

What attracted me to Steemit was the fact that bloggers get paid for their content and the fact that invasive advertisements are nonexistent in the business model. To me, this goes hand in hand with the premise I laid out above. And although I have been active on Steemit for a very short time and less than a week, I have seen so much beauty, passion and knowledge this community has to offer. I really mean that. I think that the fact that we are interacting with people from all around the globe, from all walks of life, with different careers, different interests, passions, hobbies is amazing because it gives us all a chance to learn from one another and to grow as both a community and indidivuals. It challenges the way we think about world politics, economics, philosophy and life in general, and pushes us to think bigger, broader and bolder about the challenges we face. It connects people with similar and different passions and opinions on topics and it is far superior to traditional forms of social media where we are connected with those we live and grow up with. Now, I am not saying that our friends and family are bad, they are great, but sometimes if we communicate and interact with the same people for too long we start to form walls and biases.

And I don't know about you guys but I don't like walls, I like tearing them down. I don't like living with a myopic view on life, I like constantly adapting and molding my beliefs to push me to grow, learn and think. And this is what Steemit and other cryptocurrency/blockchain platforms are seeking to do: To tear the hell down of the walls that society has kept itself in for far too long and to change notions of how we live, think and communicate with others.

These are the reasons I stayed in Crypto, Joined Steemit & love everything about them and what they have to offer.

A little more about me.

-> I am in college and really have started to think differently about what it means to have a career and job in the traditional sense
-> I want to start blogging about topics that interest me such as:

  • Investing in Low Market Cap Cryptocurrencies, Investing in Disruptive ETFs & Equities in the traditional Stock Market
  • Themes on Technology, AI & Automation that I believe are going to result in massive change (Both positive & negative - I like to look at two sides of a coin) in the near future
  • Anything to do with Futurology (I am a CyberPunk)
  • Social Entrepreneurship Initiatives Happening in the world (I am part of a Social Entrepreneurship Organization called Enactus in my Uni and believe Business Leaders with the Power, Capital and Influence to help others through business should try their best to do so in innovative ways)
  • Vaping (I have a bad nicotine addiction) and less toxic alternatives to traditional cigarette smoking ( I know vaping is not Risk-Free, but for Nici Fiends like me out there it is a FAR superior alternative and I encourage others to make the switch)
  • Health, Diet, Fitness, Wellness, Positive Thinking, Self Development: I have a bad sin of nicotine but I do try to eat healthy as much as possible although I do not go overboard; I stopped going to the gym for a while but hope to get back in shape soon - Been a couch potato of sorts recently
  • Last but not least, Certain TV Shows I am fond of (Boruto, Altered Carbon & 100 More) and Certain Electronic Music & Artists (Kygo, Disclosure, A-Trak, ZHU & 100 More) that I like listening to when I am studying in the library or on a bus ride to lecture with my Bose OTE Headphones

I hope to gain wealth through crypto and blogging as I'm sure many of you want to also on the side and I want to travel the world when I graduate from Uni as well as start an online business. I really am not fond of the thought of working in corporate gig as I don't like the thought of waking up at 6 AM in the morning (I have a really bad habit of being a night owl and think I might have a dysfunctional circadian rhythm which I have developed) and the thought of being a cog in a capitalist machine but understand that I may need to as we all need an occupation to make money .... of course to invest in crypto before it takes off and us to the moon :D

Thank you guys, I hope you join me on journey on Steemit & I will join you too. I believe that we are helping create a better world for tomorrow. Cheers.

Sort:  

Hello dad :-)

Welcome to Steem Community @daddyku! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit!

@datatreemap, thank you! :D

You're welcome!

Welcome to steemit!! Also, thanks for the following my feed! I just upvoted this intro. So.. you are a daddy :)
Check out my postings ! And I’m looking forward to communicating with you via steem it !! Keep posting~

@bellomedley Thank you!! NP, I guess so hehe :D

I will for sure and happy Steeming !!

welcome to steemit daddyku! nice advocacy of yours. seems that you fit well in this community! gonna look up to your interesting future posts. enjoy blogging!

@inshiangdee I've been here for less than a week, and fucking love this community !!!

Welcome to steemit daddy.
Look forword to see the next post. I like kygo too!

@alexwonderful thank you !!

My fave song is First Time, ft. Ellie Goulding :D

A warm welcome to you daddyku,

I like what you said, "And I don't know about you guys but I don't like walls, I like tearing them down. I don't like living with a myopic view on life, I like constantly adapting and molding my beliefs to push me to grow, learn and think. "

May you continue to experience success upon success!

Warmest Regards,

Wes

@wesleyclark Thank you for reading my post! Appreciate your kind words 😊

It seems like topics that you will blog about will be in most part interesting for me. Glad to see you here, you also seems like interesting person! :) Hope to see your posts soon. I am quite new steemian myself :)

Glad to hear, thanks! We will watch each other grow on the platform then! :D

Hi @daddyku, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Hi @exxodus, thank you! Hahaha, I'm already getting addicted mate XD !

Hey Daddyku welcome :), come and join us on Discord Steemit School you can learn a lot of staff about success here also you can meet a lot of people from Steemit there. There is post promotion section so you can promote your posts to get bigger rewards. This is the link: https://discord.gg/fVTVpdy

Thank you @magnifik, I will check out the Discord Steemit School !!

Hello, You just received an upvote via the
Steemit Information Browser Bot
Automatically, vote, follow and comment on posts in your favourite tag.

Thank you!!

welcome daddyku

happy steeming

Welcome to Steemit! Hope You Enjoy your stay!
Have A Great Day/Evening, and

Steem-on! @daddyku

Welcome to steemit, This is a unique platform, just hardwork with patience my bro and you will success here.

@rahulparadox, thank you for the advice!

Hello Welcome to STEEMIT! nice to meet you

Hi,@daddyku
Thanks, the comment on my post.
Welcome to steemit!!

@azthetravelcat. NP, looking forward to commenting on more. Thank you!!! :)

Welcome to the Steemit family. Enjoy the ride!

@puroypoi Thank you, I look forward to sharing this journey with yourself and other Steemians! :D

You are welcome. I'm looking forward to your next post, hope I can find it beyond the many steemians article posted daily here.

Welcome to Steemit. Keep up writing. I hope we are be good friend at Steemit. I upvoted and followed you. Have a great day!

@anggreklestari Thank you, we will follow each other ;)

Hello! Thanks for subscribing. I understand little in crypto-currencies, maybe because of your blog I learn more...

@marymik23, np!! Yeah sure, check out my posts on MyBit and AirSwap :D