Hi! This is the Introduction post of the Daily Gridcoin Stats account!

Hi everyone,

Allow me to introduce myself.

This account has been created to post the daily stats of Team Gridcoin.

What's Team Gridcoin?

It's the official Gridcoin Cryptocurrency BOINC (Berkeley Open Infrastructure for Network Computing) Team!

And what's Gridcoin?

Gridcoin is a decentralized cryptocurrency that rewards everyone that performs BOINC computation in whitelisted projects. Learn more at https://gridcoin.us

Ok, so what's BOINC?

BOINC means Berkeley Open Infrastructure for Network Computing. It allows anyone to contribute to a variety of projects, ranging from Medicine, Science, Mathematics, Astronomy, and more! Learn more at their website here: https://boinc.berkeley.edu


Screenshot of the software

When will the first stats be published?

Starting tomorrow morning. There will be a post per Gridcoin-whitelisted BOINC project showing the user's total credits, credits earned since the last day, and their Recent Average Credits. It will also contain new users who joined the team. Users who have not earned credits since the past day will not be listed.

Did you know?

Gridcoin is one of the few coins that can actually be mined by using your CPU. This means that you can download the BOINC software, download the wallet, get an initial balance or just use a pool, and start mining Gridcoin!

It is also the only coin that rewards users for their submitted BOINC computations. You are also contributing toward good-cause projects especially in the medicine field, but also in other fields like astronomy and mathematics.

Sort:  

Great to see this account online :) Thanks for your work. Will follow the stats!

Welcome to Steemit @dailygrcstats!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

This coin look promise
Thank for your info.

Follow me @bankhai
Thank you!

hello~ dailygrcstats, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

You will like it posting in this platform; here a sample of one of mine from the past. I am new as you …found it is a lot of fun if you like doing it ..

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/slowly-but-surely-human-beings-are-finding-answers-referencing-sickness-and-maladies-and-they-are-good-answers-so-lets-cheer-up

If you find it interesting UPVOTE and please click on the FOLLOW and let’s exchange comments in the future. Very much rewarding.

Good luck,

@indepthstory

Welcome to the community. your introduction was very nice. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanx for your post.
I have wrote a pretty simple introduction for french people about Gridcoin.

https://steemit.com/fr/@evildido/introduction-a-la-crypto-la-plus-frustrante-du-monde-le-gridcoin