EL is back

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Well I'm just gonna write a lot of random stuffs, cos if I don't, I will just keep on postponing this introduction piece. Like they say, first cut is the deepest, so I hope it gets easier from here on.

My name is Daniel Otaniyenuwa, and when you fused the two names together, you get OTANIEL. I sometimes wonder why I didn't just use otaniel as my username, but then, I'm a man of doubles, I'm in love with rhymes 🤣🤣 hence my username is daniel-otaniel. And that's basically my name on every social media platforms.

20200509_022836 (1).jpg

I'm not exactly new to the blockchain, I've been around for a while, as you can see from my profile. But then, I stopped writing a long time ago, I think they call it writer's block, but I would say life happened, and in a bid to catch up with things, I had to put a hold on a whole lot of things. There were periods when I had to shut everyone of my friends out of my life, yeah it was that crazy.

But things are almost back to normal, yes even in this pandemic, we are surviving. School is on hold right now, well the physical class, I'm doing some online courses, all in a bid to be that dream.... yeah, there's a dream to be ..... well I guess I will tell you that some other day...yeah? We've got ourselves a deal then.

Fast forward a little to happenings in life, earlier this year, I moved out of my parents house, got a place with some friends, you might feel that's not necessary, but we all have our reasons. My school of thought says, if you want to help the family, you have to leave the family, and that's exactly what I've done.

Asides that, basically nothing spectacular has been happening with me, it's still the same old me that loves to stay indoor for hours, enjoying the compa6of myself, but then living with other people has made me more fun to be with.... I guess.

Yes, my team and I did get back our award platform on board, we kicked started with an unveiling party, where we gave sneak peek of the new look of our awards, and also the categories of the award.

IMG_20200510_142741_485.jpg

Did I tell you about my online classes, phew 😢 it's almost as stressful as the physical class, I tell you. One of those classes is a photography class I'm taking at shaw academy, well I've always love photography, not exactly appearing in them, though I look good in them, I mostly enjoy taking pictures instead, it gives me this sort of excitement that I really cant explain. I will say, a click 📸 a day keeps worries away.

Yes, I also have started getting my photography equipments, I'm still a long way to go though, but I've got the tripods, the light kits, backdrops, and a Nikon D850 DSLR camera. We would be setting up a studio soon, well as soon as we have the funds for that 😂 and of course the pandemic has to be over too, but for now, we make use of a make shift home studio, where we are practically learning the ropes.

DSC_3024 (1).jpg

20200509_023022.jpg

And lastly, remember I told you I now stay in my own rented apartment, well it was a joint effort and one of my flatmates is also a DJ, yeah, he's not so popular yet, but he would be soon. Already he has some soon to be released songs with some of the finest Nigerian musicians, well in coming weeks I will fill you in on all of that. Should in case you curious about him, you can check him up on IG, his handle is djmjmoney1

20200515_201530.jpg

So basically, I'm hoping that by being committed here, I will get to improve my writing, as platforms like these, as always been a way to become a better writer. I don't necessarily have boundaries when it comes to writing, as I can find my feet, in every field, well, almost every field 😁

But then, you should expect more of motivational posts (not sure that's a thing anymore though), poems (I'm a little rusty), musical countdowns (I'm a big fan of music, and I did start a blockchain countdown, while on steemit) historical events ( a part of me, feels like I would be a better historian) and of course pictures, though I really dont know how to make a picture post, cos I'm mostly confused on how to go about it, I dont know if I should just post the pictures or probably say something about the picture. Most times, I really don't know what to say, you see, I'm a man of little words 😊

I'm quite open to questions, remarks, on ways to better improve myself. I do hope we all enjoy the ride, its gonna be a bumpy one for sure 😆

I do hope all of my friends here and even the new ones I get to make, realize that the one they call EL is back, special thanks to
@hivebootcamphub for their many teachings and the hive community is about to get even more awesome with me in it. Hold your breath everyone 😌

Sort:  

Welcome back! Enjoy!😁

Welcome daniel nice to meet you.

Nice to meet you too Galberto

Congratulations @daniel-otaniel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome back