Intro Post: Hello from Canada!

Hi Steemit


I fell down the proverbial rabbit hole over the last couple years pretty hard. Like many I’ve considered quitting my job/closing my business to focus 100% of my time on crypto. Last year after long consideration of what to focus on I decided to start a social group rather than find a job in the space. The result was http://www.bitcoinandbeers.com/ which is a volunteer run group to help educate people. The main goal of our group is to help bring about mainstream adoption of Bitcoin & cryptocurrency while having fun. We usually meet in pubs for casual banter & while meeting other people in the community. We have over 750 members as of this post. 

If you’re in Vancouver, BC you can join us at events here - https://www.meetup.com/Bitcoin-n-Beers-Vancouver/

To verify I am really me you can find/follow me on twitter here

I hope to bring some value to the Steemit community plus create a little space here to share my thoughts with all you awesome people. 


Cheers,
Daniel


Sort:  

Welcome to the community

Welcome to Steem Community @danielbliss! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello danielbliss, you really want to be careful about tiny URL commenters. The big problem with them is you don't really know where they are going to go. The individual is being pretty clever below, https://steemd.com/ is a real page, and really is related to steem, the tiny URL he uses, I am not so sure about, it does not say where it goes, or what it is about. Also his reputation is only 15, now that in itself does not truly indicate foul play, but it is a warning sign that all is not as it seems, especially when tiny URL's are used. Enough said, just do not give out your password to any off steemit site, unless you are 100% sure it is steemit related.

Communities, there are a lot of them. Since you are from Canada you might want to look into #teamcanada tag .

Me I work with a group of individuals for @newbieresteemday, and @newbiegames, we try to help people get a leg up on steemit by providing assistance where we can. I'm sort of a go out say high vote and comment kind of guy. I know nothing of or about the crypto world, other than Steem is a cryptocurrency. Some of our members know a bit about it though. We also have a Discord chatroom, so let me know if your interested in it, or just look on any Post that has Newbieresteemday in the title. Well that's about it, once again welcome to steemit.

Hey, very welcome to steemit!

Live entirely with crypto is definitely one of my goals too!

I didn't knew this site to make meetups, looks really awesome. I'd love to be able to participate in one of those you and your group promotes on Canada but unfortunately I'm a bit fa away in the opposite side of the continent, In Brazil hahaha =D

But I think this meetup site can be very useful for me here too.

Thank you for joining into this amazing community, I've been here for almos t 10 months now, and I can tell you I feel that's this was one of the best decisions of my life!

See ya @danielbliss !

Well I'd love to visit Brazil someday. Maybe we can host a Bitcoin-N-Beers in Brazil, cheers!

it would be great!

Just let me know when you come =D

Welcome @danielbliss and good luck!

Cheers, and thank you!

If I'm not from Canada (I'm Mexican) can I still be part of Bitcoin-N-Beers?

I'm also pretty new at Steemit (and also to cryptocurrency economy).

I hope I can see some of your content soon. Please visit my own blog, and tell me what do you think of my own material. Cheers and see you around!

The social group is mostly for local folks, but you could always start one in Mexico. Maybe Crypto & Cervesas? Haha I'd totally go to that. Cheers, @alonsomath.

Haha, yeah, that's a great idea! The problem is that many of the people using either this social media or cryptocurrency, in general, are from other Latin American countries. So the problem is that maybe a group like that will not have enough audience :(

Let's hope that Mexico gets more involved in cryptocurrency and Steemit!

See you around @danielbliss!


Welcome to Steemit @danielbliss!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Thanks for the heads up.

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you rock and I was in Quebec once and have had family long ago in BC. I love Bitcoin. Welcome.

Congratulations @danielbliss! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @danielbliss! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!