Hello there! This is my first post on Hive community.

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)

Cover 1 Hive.png

Introducing myself to the Hive community

Hello guys, my name is Daniela, and I am from Brazil. I'm a "discreet" entrepreneur, a trader, a tech enthusiast, and a hobbyist developer.


Trading

B3FotodePatriciaMonteiroBloomberg1.jpg Image Source: Trademap

As a trader (position and day-trade), I mainly invest in companies from my own country in our stock market (B3 - Brasil Bolsa Balcão). However, I have a small part of my portfolio invested in US Stocks so I can diversify a little.


Web Development

yancymin842ofHC6MaIunsplash.jpg
Image Source: Yancy Min

Well, I don't have a whole bunch of projects yet but you can find my Github profile at https://github.com/DannyChain


Gaming

rLh7Dh7EKo8F6zmDtXYp8W.jpg
Image Source: cyberpunk.net

As far as gaming goes, I'm usually playing on PC. I like FPSs (Valorant is my favorite), RPGs (played Skyrim more than I would want to admit), and of course, I'm really in love with one of the most hyped games in the world, Cyberpunk 2077, despite the various bugs I encountered in my first gameplay.


P.S. I did not disclose a topic for my "entrepreneurship things" as it is NSFW stuff and I would like to keep this introductory post "family-friendly".

Sort:  

Hi there Daniela may 2021 be a great blog year
Because you decided to join! So
Welcome to the Hive. It’s a true movement and blockchain, and I love that you decided to join us here. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. And the garden will have some great tags to blog in about that hobby.
But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, been here for three years already. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive, but Ecency is also a possibility. It’s a website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive. If you are interested for Android download : https://android.ecency.com, for iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, for desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect, and that’s what we do here !
You can also earn to promote and boost your content. Again If you are interested https://ecency.com just some extra information in this early start of your journey here! Last hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord, as I said before we help there with problems or questions, for free don’t worry. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, all are in the same phase that might be helpful or reassuring. Newbie exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite again its totally free,
https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Thanks for the heartwarming welcoming! ❤️

I was wondering how your blogging career on hive is going

Hey there!

I settled pretty fine, created a tribe (HypnoChain), spined a Hive-Engine Witness Node, became a "City Owner" and started a gallery on NFT Showroom.

Thanks for the follow-up! !HYPNO

!gif thanks

Hey @brittandjosie, here is your HYPNO ;)

Welcome dannychain!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

@dannychain, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Your current Rank (68) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 100%

Welcome to Hive @dannychain.

Welcome to the Hive community @dannychain!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome to HIVE, sounds like you'll get along great with several communities, CTP community and HIVE hustlers are all about marketing and entrepreneurship, You can check out leofinance community for trading and investment content or share yours there and then battle is a community for gamers, but there are a few others you can get involved in.

The rabbit hole is deep so take your time and enjoy the ride, wishing you all the best