You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing my nomad self in pictures and words

Thank you @melinda010100 !!

That is very encouraging and complimentary and I truly appreciate it, especially when coming from you who seem to be very successful here yourself!

To be honest my confidence in my steemit success is lower than yours, I am not sure if I will have the patience to go through a long period of self doubt and slow growth like I have done on two other platforms for a year, with very moderate growth, and many years on a third platform.

If you Melinda or anyone else that reads this and want to collaborate and help me to reach out faster by resteeming my posts, i would happily ad special thank yous to the resteemers in every post. I'm going to ad such thank yous in this post as well soon, to those I can see has resteemed it (and to my first weeks followers).

I have kind of promised myself to put my 2019 computer time into designing and building brands and a web store with fun collabs, but I will always create content, photos, videos because I love creating memories to watch!

For sure it does not have to be "all or nothing" for me on steemit, I think I will always come back to steemit because I love the concept and welcoming vibe, but how frequently I will post, how many hours i put into it will depend if I feel that my posts mean enough to steemians or not and either entertain, inspire, educate or "happify" or something.

If I doubt that I may not be so frequent, but still be here. I am really hoping that I have found my platform of choice on steemit that will work for me and steemians. :)

Thanks again and I hope to collaborate in some way some how some time if you want!

Sort:  

I suspect that like with the majority of us, building will be slow and you will need some patience!
My advice is to engage. There are lots and lots of wonderful posts presented here everyday and I know I miss out on seeing most of them. If you engage regularly you will be remembered and will gain supporters. Comment, comment, comment and then the next day go back and comment again and your account will grow!
I did nominate you to C-Squared and I'll be rooting for you.