You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing my nomad self in pictures and words

Wow, thank you! So I will never again se a 0 upvotes button? :D

Hahaha, no pressure right, thanks! ;D

I read one of the @steembasicincome articles quickly now (I'm in a restaurant) and get part of the idea, but not quite how it's financed haha.

Are you enrolled already or am I allowed to enroll you in the same way? Let's say that you were already enrolled and I enroll you again anyways, does that mean that you will have 2 upvotes for life on every post instead of one?

And the same if 2, 3 or 100 people enroll someone? 100 upvotes on every post?

To me it's just amazing with all the technology behind everything on steemit, I feel so illiterate and feel like going a programming course so I can make fun and good solutions too. :)

Sort:  

Yes. I am enrolled already. The only way to get a share is to be sponsored by someone else. Basically they pay one STEEM to @steembasicincome and mentions the name of someone else. Then they and that mentioned person get one share (so I did benefit from sponsoring you). Thereafter they both get upvotes on all of their posts forever.

Yes you could sponsor me by sending one STEEM the same way with my name as benefactor. Then I would have two shares and you would have two. We would not then get two upvotes but one upvote for each post that was double previous (I dont know if it scales linearly like that exactly but it is close I believe).

I like to use it to sponsor those with good content or people with low SP and good content. It is important to give it to active posters for full benefit. You get nothing if you do not post. That’s why I said no pressure :/)

Search for SBI contest. There are many every week. Many that recur regularly. Some are random and some require some action or task.

You can also get shares by delegating steem power to SBI but i wouldn’t do that until you are more established and had more and growing SP.

Thanks you, I will currently have no movable steems, but when I refill I will do that and send one in.

I will then reread this too and try to understand it "each post that was double previous" and "(I dont know if it scales linearly like that exactly but it is close I believe)" haha.

I powered up a bit now too. Will see if I need more. Thanks and good night!