What’s the driving force behind Biology + Circus + Entrepreneurship + Hosteling and Crypto?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

 Hello Steemians! My name is David, a not so common person that has done a lot of different things in life!  Such as working as a juggler in the streets of Peru, runned a Hostel in Rio de Janeiro (yes, World Cup and Olympic Games were AWSOME!). I will list a couple of those things I’ve done in order to introduce myself, in the process I will speak a little bit of my opinion about quick learnings from those unusual activities! I will try to be quick, I promise!


(Just a bait for you to keep reading mwaha)

Biology : Well, in 2007 I went to Biology university here in Brazil/Rio de Janeiro and graduated at 2011, was a important moment to learn about excel spreadsheet, Cartesian thought and knowing a lot of interesting people. 

(The "most normal" photo of me that you will find in this post)


  Afterwards, in the beginning of 2012, I planned a trip to Bolivia and Peru with some university friends (the interesting people from the previous paragraph) and I’ve worked in a hostel for 1 month (because I didn’t had money to keep travelling, but had time) and this was one of the most important decisions of my life, you will understand why in a couple lines. 

(Reached WaynaPichu with friends, teamwork is aways welcome!)

(Teamwork again! Friends taking care of the music with acoustic guitars while I handle the image part of the show! This is a powerful combination if well integrated!)

Circus: I returned to Brazil with my mind boiling with new ideas, I couldn’t fit in the academic atmosphere anymore, and I always had an attraction to the circus atmosphere. I decided to try my best in a circus school called “Crescer e Viver”! Yeah, I made an exam in the middle of my 24 years and I passed! I was in a circus school! I could extend a lot here, but your time is precious and I will focus in my learnings of this phase: In the Circus we’re always dealing with RISK and COOPERATION (even if you’re not noticing it from the audience). Knowing how to handle those two factor is a MUST for developing your entrepreneurial spirit, because there’s no such thing as risk-free project and nobody can undertake an idea alone. 

 

(If you look to the bottom left of the photo, you will see one of my lifeguards --> @guimouro a close friend and is learning a lot about crypto, we're meeting weekly to have our cryptotalk, he's taking care of my safety, from the safety mattress to the cables that holds the structure. I can only do those things because I TRUST him)

Entrepreneurship: Believe it or not, I had classes of entrepreneurship focused to circus, but the only thing I could think after studying were: “I can develop Santê Hostel here in Rio de Janeiro, inspired in my last trip through South America”.  To resume: I injuried my wrist in a horrible way in the school (lack of self-awareness) and had to quit, but this timing fits perfectly with my idea of developing a hostel from the scratch. I made a powerful business plan and convinced my sister to work with me, she was the best founding member because we complemented each other in many aspectects (search for complementary human forces, not the oposite).

(Me and my amazing Sister Isabela having some fun in one of our 3 levels bunkbeds designed and mounted by us and some true friends! OH! Isabela is an really PRO designer, if you need graph projects of illustrations, count on her! Here is her portfolio)

Well, the next 4 years are hard to resume because they were FULL of love, stories and emotions. Running a company was, for sure, the thing that most contributed to my personal development. I used to say that was similar to taking care of a baby. It was enlightening. It was special. Hostel: I’m gonna cut this part because I think it deserves a whole post about this phase of my life, but I’ve some photos from those special moments that can speak for me.

(True friends helping us in the hardwork of painting a 400m² Hostel and mounting the a lot of 3 level iron bunkbeds!)

(The biggest national championship of Super Smash Bros of Nintendo 64 was designed by me and some true n3rd friends, Santê Hostel hosted the event!)

(Well, one of the good parts of being the owner of something is that you can do whatever you want... Including working with Super Mario Hat! Oh, it was Carnaval!)

(Some of my friends/coworkers from outside of Brasil! Aways a nice experience to work with people from other cultures all over the globe)

(True friends helping us to celebrate the closure of Santê Hostel)

 Crypto: You know, everything is connected…And just to Ilustrate that:  I’ve met Lucas (@lucasgabd) (he owns an AMAZING juggling channel at Youtube) in this circus school that I told in the past, we were roommates a couple years later, we made some partnership between Santê Hostel and his amazing youtube channel and last, he introduced me to the cryptoworld, this was 9 months ago! Since then we discuss a lot about this universe and aways crossing different knowledges areas in order to understand an extra piece of this crazy puzzle called cryptocurrency!
 

Well, This is it guys! Let’s go together because it’s quicker, funnier and richer!  
 

See you soon!  

Sort:  

Welcome, bro! Upvoted ;)
Glad to be able to share part of the way with you!

Hurraaaaaaay! For sure this is is not the first time that we share good moments and won't be the last! Let's keep flowing!

Welcome to steemit David!
Biology in Brazil must have been amazing!
I post daily on cryptocurrencies: price action and news, looking forward to sharing ideas with you.

Hey dude! I will take a look at your price actions! Let's share!

(Dude,everything related to nature in Brasil is amazing! I used to work with Geomorphology, that's a mix of diferent areas, but is basically how the landscapes are formed! Trully something breathtaking!)

Brazil is definitely on my list on places to visit with my crypto earnings ;)

Congratulations @davidlacroix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


Welcome to Steemit @davidlacroix!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks for your message my friend! I the "How does Steemit actually work?" is really useful!

Oh, I've add some photos, fell free to laught a little bit ;)

Congratulations @davidlacroix! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @davidlacroix! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!