BREAKING ADDICTION

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

ADDICT BREAKER

Life is full of opportunities and those who utilize them are ever ready to sacrifice and risk it all. As young as 8 years I was deeply involved in gambling activities because the environment i found my self in was full of all kinds of addicts. Given any opportunity i will risk it all and gamble away whatever i have. My heart was never broken whenever i risk all i have and lose it all. Over the years i have seen tremendous growth in my addiction from High school to college. Even though my parents count me as one of the finest brains in my house, my addiction rendered me the weakest. Mostly the reasons for gambling was to provide means of survival. I recall losing my girlfriend @dcqueen who could not stand the fact that i continuously threw away my hard earned income which was nothing to write home about. She did everything possible to break my addiction but it failed completely. I even became more depressed and addicted when she left me.
IMG_20180107_093502.jpg

MY NEW LOVE

As a young graduate with degree in Economics i invested alot of money into scam deals online because all I wanted was to raise funds to support life. I tried almost every work at home jobs and failed massively. I jumped from one online betting site to another with hope that one day i will win big time. When a good brother @tj4real through Facebook introduced steemit to Ghanaian community i was quick to jump into it because for the first time i will be working at home without any initial investment. In fact we were sensitize massively to accept the legitimacy of steemit. I fell deeply in love with steemit that i forgot i have to go and bet at betting site. But i asked myself am i the only person who was so addicted to gambling? The answer is no, because I've met a lot of youth and grown ups who were masively addicted into gambling. So after our maiden annual steemup meeting in Ghana i was deeply moved to create massive awareness on steemit to punters like myself. I moved from betting shop to another and discovered that many are ready to join steemit to break their addiction.
newwwww.jpg

a brother who is massively in love with steemit at the betting shop

I also have others who became very interested in steemit and already creating accounts from the betting shops. I am optimistic that this new wind that is blowing in my life will surely transform minds.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 🙂

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.*

Nice man, remember I reminded you we can actually use steemit to gamble for free :D no fees and you can earn free money which to gamble with, so you can only really win! if you loose, u just loose some stem u had earned for free anyway! But if you WIN its REAL money!

Nice intro post.

Stay strong buddy, you got good writing style. I see a lot of potential in you. By the way found you on Kryptonia.

Here is my story, hope it helps. Cheers!
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@gsari/the-power-of-having-a-positive-mind