You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Newbie Coming in Hot | 1st Post (AHH!)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi theaudgirl,

Welcome to steem! Great intro post :D I thought since you're interested in the crypto world, maybe you would also want to learn more about the tech behind it also :P

I have a website called learningblockchains.com which aims to teach everyone about blockchain tech and all about cryptocurrencies :)

I'll definitely be following you! I'm also very interested in what keeps you motivated when it comes to exercise, It seems to be the thing I find the hardest!

Again great intro post :) Look forward to seeing some more content!

Sort:  

I never say no to learning more about crypto and blockchain -- there's always so much to learn so you got it - I will definitely check out your website. :)

Motivation is always the hardest since in fitness, you see the results over time. What helps me is focusing on the little things and being proud for reaching that small goal (which leads to the larger goal over time). Also, what helps me is to workout for the right reasons. Too often people look at the gym like it is a punishment, and changing your perspective to associating it with something positive (like lifelong health) will help.

Appreciate your follow and the great question! Followed you back. :)

Yeah, I think that blockchain and crypto is probably the most exciting thing that there is at the moment, Like you, I can't get enough of researching it! I wish I could be paid to just talk about it to people! Maybe steem is the way to do that :P

Yeah, that is a good point, work towards small goals. I appreciate that answer. I tend to get into exercise and it last's about a month and then my motivation just dies off. This is always my problem haha.