Introducing myself!

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Oops! Seems like I forgot to introduce myself to the community when I first joined hive blog. Guess what, I was fomo-ing about the lost chest that I did not get to claim and forgot to talk about myself. But all's good because that's what I am doing right now :) Thanks @lovesniper @anggreklestari from @OCD team for the reminder!

WHO AM I

I am Emily from Singapore, currently a student studying in a Polytechnic. I love researching about different things but hate writing reports about them. I have no blogging experience (so please spare me) but I am willing to try my best. I am a newbie in Splinterlands and blogging and many other things but hey everyone is a newbie at some point right?

MY EXPERIENCE AFTER STARTING SPLINTERLANDS

This is me after a week?(My memory ain't that great but it's roughly that period)
image.png

Since it's my vacation now, I have been trying to find out more about play2earn games and I found many platforms that helped me understand more about them. Btw fees are such a huge turn off for me when trying to join games (eg league of kingdoms, axie infinity) because I do not have a lot of money to invest in such games. However, since I have some money that I got from surveys, I was willing to risk paying USD$10 for the spellbook. Initially, it was something that I was afraid that I might regret. But alas, I'm really happy that I found splinterlands because of the community and the gameplay itself.

HOW DID I DISCOVER HIVE

Every time I enter splinterlands, I notice some information board popping up and I read about splintertalk. So upon researching, I found many other websites that allows me to read, write and earn. Hive is one of them and yep that's how I got here!

MY PLANS IN HIVE

I will embark my blogging journey and read up more about nft and many others because I love reading too! Anyways Hive will be part of my researching websites hehe.

EXPECTATIONS OF THIS PLATFORM

Simple! I just expect the community to be friendly and I accept any useful criticism because I want to improve too!!

Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

Welcome deathstarer7!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more