You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing... DiaryOfAFreeSpirit :)

That's one of the most delightful #introduceyourself posts I have read so far, both full of detail and life and yet concise and up to the point. It might be the case of likeminded people attracting each other, but during my short time here I see a lot of people who realize the importance of self-love and constant self-improvement and it makes my heart swell up with happiness as it is often hard concepts to explain to people especially in the society so concentrated on participating in a rat race and worried about social status and what is considered "successful", while we go from one miserable experience to the next, not realizing that there is no such thing as happiness attained by some ephemeral future goal, but rather happiness is a way to live, the goal and activity in itself. I resonated with a lot of things you talked about and I wish you nothing but the best on here and I am sure our paths will cross ways many a time in the future. Much love, Bristena!

Sort:  

Hello @deeptechhouse, thank you for your lovely and thoughtful comment, I appreciate it when someone really takes the time to expand on the points that I raised. That says a lot about you! Steemit brings the best out of people, doesn't it? Hehe.

yes, yes, yes! Happiness is an inside job. Has nothing to do with the crap that has been crammed down our throats since we were kids.

I wish you all the best too, and let's stay connected. Your vibe attracts your tribe! Much love back!

Steemit brings the best out of people, doesn't it?

It really does seem to, I just reflected on it in a very recent comment. They call it experiment and it definitely is working very favourably so far.

yay! exciting times! may I ask... since I see you using this vertical line for indented grey paragraph, how do you do it? I want to learn how to do it as well. thanks!

Check out Markdown syntax (which is what steemit text editors use), it is pretty intuitive and lets you format text in all kinds of useful ways: https://github.com/adam-p/markdown-here/wiki/Markdown-Cheatsheet