Introduction to the Hive Community

Hello everyone, @cieliss Suggested me to do an introductory post in order to increase visibility and here it is.

My name is Dheeraj Chauhan and I am from Himachal Pradesh State (India) which is known for it's tourism. I have been born and raised here. I am 24 years old and I got my Graduate degree in Bachelor of Science (Math Major) in 2019. After that I did a Post Graduate diploma in computer applications. Currently I am preparing for a Banking job in Public sector.

PXL_20210902_134911695.NIGHT.jpg

I have always been good at studies but competitive exams in India are on another level so I think it will take me a year or two to crack an exam.

I love playing video games since childhood. Tho I have only played games on PC and recently on mobile. I used to play emulated PS2 games. I really liked Assassin creed Brotherhood. On mobile I played Clash of clans, Genshin impact and clash royale. Right now I am playing splinterlands. And Splinterlands is what got me into Hive and crypto space. I don't like to spend much money but this game was cheap to get into and I wanted to know hype around owning NFT's. I started playing splinterlands in mid January and it took me a while to understand it. Then I got to know about Weekly Battle challenge post from Splinterlands and started writing the battle challenges. These challenges didn't take much of my time and all HBD's are going towards owning assets in splinterlands.

Personality

  • Introvert
  • A bit too kind
  • Love domestic animals
  • Short temper
  • Like to do things perfectly (tho this doesn't always happen)

I overthink a lot and I have a problem in expressing myself.

Anyways this was my introduction. Thank you for stopping by. Hope you have a good day/night.

Sort:  

Hi @defiant2wo welcome to Hive.

This post has been selected to be curated by hive learners community. Hive Learners is a community where we teach people about all they need to know about Hive.

Kindly click on the link below to visit our community and check out our discord channel.

https://discord.gg/ByK6j5dnNc

45DADA6D-4B87-48DB-92A0-86E524BA6972.png

Welcome to the Hive community @defiant2wo!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Loading...