Introduction post, heard about STEEM.it on the Liberty Weekly podcast!!

IMG_20171224_235336.jpg

Hello! My name is Jonethan DeLaughter. I am a board certified Emergency medicine physician located in the USA. I just joined STEEM earlier today and I was trying to figure out a way that I could use my voice and knowledge to better the community.

To that end, I have decided to try to bring an amalgamation of the STEEM social media and medical topics, chosen by myself initially, but hopefully soon I will have others giving me ideas and topics the STEEM community is interested in knowing more about. I'm looking for a name, but I don't know if there is already something like this out there I can join or contribute. Any ideas are definitely welcome!! STEEMedicine is something that comes to mind if not already taken 😁

I look forward to interacting with all of you and growing this exciting medium!

84-rod-of-asclepius.png

Sort:  

An emergency medician - awesome (I guess you gear that a lot :P - but I kinda no that feel since I am in the last part of my medicine studies!)
Definitely post some stories from there in #health!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page where I share promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Awesome! Thanks for the pointers!!

welcome @delaughterdo ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

Thanks for the comment and the follow!!

@ arvindkumar I got some nice post too, can u please upvote me? I would like to get connected to you so that we share some exciting posts. Tank you.

Welcome to the Steemit community doctor @delaughterdo STEEMedicine sounds good or STEEMed. Merry Christmas :)

Thank you for the kind comment @wanderlass! I liked STEEMed as well, but I thought it sounded too much like a cooking tag 🤣🤣🤣

Merry Christmas to you as well!!

Haha you're right sounds like steamed. SteeMD, SteemMD, DrSteem.. I'm just playing with the words :)

Hahahaha!!!

welcome to steemit @delaughterdo, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you!! I hope so as well!

Welcome !! Nice to meet you. Follow each other and come see my blog and vote.
I will upload beautiful pictures and designs myself.

Thank you! I will check out your page as well!

welcome and enjoy! :)

Welcome to steemit :) ! Congrats on discovering the most incredible platform on earth lol . I wish you the best of luck and get prepared for the ride of your life 🙏 contact and follow me if you have any questions ! I love to help minnows :)

Thank you! Sounds fun!

hey and welcome!
if you'll be posting scientific medical stuff, use #steemstem as tag to get curated by steemit's science community.

Looking forward to read your stuff ;-)

Great! Thanks for the tag recommendation! As I noted, I'm learning and want to have everything in the right place!

Congratulations @delaughterdo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the steemit community! Looking forward to seeing your posts. Following, upvoted and resteemed.

Welcome in steemit family🎉

Welcome to steemit @delaughterdo!

First off, thanks for your service in the medical community! I think you've found a nice home here, there are many active people in #fitness which I imagine will spill over well into the medical field.

At any rate, welcome again!

P.S I like STEEMedicine!

Thanks, @spenceryan, for the kind words! I'll check out #fitness as well to see if there is anything I can contribute there as well.

Welcome to steemit. You will certainly find plenty of opportunities on here for friends and opinions. This is a fun platform so enjoy. 🐓🐓

Thank you @mother2chicks! Have a very merry Christmas!

Finally found another EM doc. So much misinformation on the platform. Onward brother!

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you!! Glad to be here!