Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Joe and I think, therefore what I am is a thinking monkey from outerspace.

Only kidding, I am a human starseed from orions belt, the concept of introducing ones self feels incredibly foreign to me. Almost like I'm having to put on a act, but I haven't been told who my character is or what my lines are.

I think the meaning of my life is to awaken out of this temporary illusion of separateness and to help transform this planet by bringing my own shine on things.

I like to watch sports such as football, golf, snooker and my taste in comedy is varied. Most nights I fall asleep listening to Karl Pilkington talk about hairy Chinese kids and monkeys that can rob banks.

What else can I say

Sort:  

Lol you should add a picture or two.

The cool thing about an internet persona is being whomever you want.

I chose me.

best comment ever.

why is it the best comment ever, are you taking the piss out of me?

No! I love what he wrote...'you can be whomever you want' and he chooses to be himself. I think that's brave and beautiful. 🙂

Welcome to Steem Community @designedbyjoe! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @designedbyjoe!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

I do a daily devotion Thoughts for the day if you're interested.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @designedbyjoe how are you? I wish you all the best and see you around. =)

Nice to meet you Joe! :D I agree with you about the meaning of life as I also believe we are all one and I usually fall asleep listening to the Joe Rogan podcast! Love to you dude! I reckon you're from England? Am I right? I'm from Newcastle but I'm living in China =]

Hi Man, yes love the podcasts. I'm from England you were correct, I'm in between Leeds and Huddersfield. How did you end up moving out there? Hope you are well. Thanks for commenting

I went traveling in Australia for a year and decided after I went home that I wanted to keep traveling so I just chose China randomly, and I'm still here four years later haha so I teach English and guitar, it's pretty cool :D

welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it


Welcome to Steem @designedbyjoe.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hello :) I'm byungchan from south korea
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
if you want know about me check this out

Nice wilcom dear @designedbyjoe I follow u and u also upvotes me plz.@sohailharoon

Congratulations @designedbyjoe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @designedbyjoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!