Des is the name: My Steemit Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey you!

I’ve been eagerly waiting for my Steemit account to get approved for the past week and it was like opening a Christmas present when I got the approval in my email. I am beyond excited to start this journey in 2018 with ya'll!

Who is Des?

FD8176BB-D38E-472B-9D3A-56152A2B3AA4.JPG

Here’s a short bio about my life:

I was born in Hollywood, Florida where my father joined the US Army. My family and I since then moved 11 times, moved pretty much every 2 years:

  1. Daycare/Preschool: Alabama
  2. Preschool/Kindergarten: Puerto Rico
  3. Elementary School: Baumholder, Babenhausen, Hanau
  4. Middle School: Texas and Oklahoma
  5. High School: Seoul, South Korea (Stayed our gluteus maximuses put for 3 years lol. I begged my dad to ask the Army or whatever if he could extend his military orders for another year so I didn't have to move my senior year).
  6. College/Adult Life: Kentucky, Washington State, and now California

I ended up transferring to a University in Washington State where I began to really reevaluate my life by the end of that year. I was going to school to be a teacher, but I was seriously not happy at all. I chose to study a teaching profession back in high school but I honestly didn't know what I wanted to do. Music was my passion, ever since I was 14...pretty much anything in the arts. I felt like my dream was impossible to reach for months...

But then one night during spring semester I just sat there on my bed staring at the wall, covered in a blanket of the most severe anxiety I’ve ever encountered in my life. I didn’t want to spend the rest of my life haunted by the thoughts, “What if?”.

I snapped out of it.

By the end of that school year, I transferred schools to study Marketing & Communications with a concentrate in Social Media instead WHILE pursuing my career in the entertainment industry here in Los Angeles. I knew I had so much in me that I could give to the world.

It took a while to get where I am today. A LOT of lessons learned, let me tell ya. This industry is not easy and it’s certainly not always genuine. Many lessons that I’ve had to learn the hard way. All moments that has shaped me into the person I am today.

I will be releasing my latest project in February. I am blessed to have an incredible team and supportive family who believe in me. Which brings me to why I am on this platform.

IMG_0516.jpg

Why do I use Steemit?

Along with changing my stage name, which used to be my full name, and a lot of things in my life for this year, I wanted a new fresh start. I do have a YouTube channel, but truthfully I’ve not been a fan of that platform as much as I used to waaayyy back in the day. I randomly came across DTube and, being a very vibey person, I became really excited about it. I’ve been hearing many great things about the Steemit/DTube community and have become hooked. I love that not only can I post videos, I can also post blogs! Fro what I've seen so far, I love how positive everyone on this platform is.

What will I be posting?

I wanted a place where I can document my journey as well as my interests. My content will consist of vlogs, blog posts, music, fashion, travel, and stories. You can say that my content falls in the “Lifestyle” category...if you wanted to label it something haha.

That’s All Folks:

Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know me! I can’t wait to contribute to this amazing community. Cheers!

5CB623B4-0474-4566-B0CE-0FDAD8A68017.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome, steemit is an awesome platform and I think you will do really well with it. Glad you are on here! :)

Thank you so much, love!

Welcome :) Glad you have found steemit! Your Vlog will fit perfectly in @dtube!
Resteemed you with @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising newcomers!
Greets

Thank you so much! I seriously appreciate it (: I followed, cheers!

Welcome to Steem Community @desisthename! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you, I really appreciate it!

Wooow
Welcome!!!

Thank you! (:

Welcome to steemit miss @desisthename. =)
Nice introduction

Thank you so much! (:

Ha! I know that "Christmas present" feeling. Got my acceptance email yesterday. Cool story and looking forward to following you!

Omg I was so excited haha, thank you! I'm looking forward to following you too.

Welcome to steemit @desisthename :) Nice intro!

Thank you Marcus!


Welcome to steemit!!
glad to have you here stay stunned...
You can follow my blog @hrishikeshmatre

Thank you!!

@desisthename,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator group!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Greetings and welcome to the Steemit Community @desisthename!

Please reply, and I'll nominate your introduction to the @ocd curators!

Hi! Yes of course, I'd be honored thank you so much! (:

@Desisthename,

You can also try checking out the @MinnowSupport Project. It is a community where you can chat, learn, and network with other Steemians! You can find this community of now over 9,000 members in the Peace, Abundance, Liberty DISCORD CHAT SERVER.

Welcome steemit, no doubt you're in the right place.. Hardwork and activeness is the watchword.. Kindly follow me back

Thank you so much, so excited to put out lot's of stuff! I just followed back, thank you for the follow!

Thank you, kindly read my introductory post and upvote me

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

What’s up Des and welcome! My first day here too! Can’t wait to follow you on this journey and hear some music .. hope you check me out too! Throwing an upvote and follow your way!

Thank you love! I can't wait to follow you too, so excited for both of our journeys! (:

I'm also new here and I have followed you, kindly do the same

welcome to the magic that is steemit!

Yes! Thank you, I'm really excited (:

Welcome to Steemit from Missouri. Hope you enjoy your time here. Be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. Great additional Steem blockchain backed apps that can give additional content! Welcome aboard!

Hi thank you! Yes, I plan on making videos on DTube! I never heard of Dsound, but I will definitely check it out.

Good deal! Have some fun.

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Thank you, I followed back! Cheers (:

welcome to steemit, I think you'll like and appreciate our community here!

To understand everything, you should probably check out this guide up front.

Cya around!

Welcome Des - have a great time here. I'm following and looking forward to seeing more from you. :)

Thank you!! Followed you back (:

Good luck and welcome here!

Thank you so much!!

Hi @desisthename, welcome to Steemit!
STEEM ON!

Thank you! I love that term "steem on" haha (:

Welcome to Steemit!