Introducing Myself (Finally)

Fawaka / Hello / Kia Ora,

It just dawned on me that I never wrote a formal #introduceyourself post here. So here it is. It just took 3 years, a worldwide crisis and a whole platform migration. I figure now might as well be a good time to do it as I recently returned from my offline hiatus :).

image.png

So who am I? Basically, just a guy who’s also on the internet who enjoys exploring anything creative, technology and gaming related. I’m from a little country called Suriname, in South America, which is also considered part of the Caribbean. However, I’m currently residing in New Zealand doing a postgraduate study in Business. I’m very adventurous and enjoy exploring new places.

image.png

What am I even doing on the platform? Basically, I’ve been on and off since mid 2017, when I was very keen on exploring the world of crypto and blockchain. However, I never managed to stick it out for an extended period of time. When @jeanlucsr told me a few months ago that Hive is the new place to be with a ‘new world order’. I decided to give it a spin again and we even had a podcast episode about it. Oh yea, I’m also a host of the Confoes Podcast (confoes.com) that was born out of a lock-down period in April 2020 during this armageddon.

image.png
(You can watch the episode where we talk about Hive here on threespeak)

The Podcast currently has 2 series running. The first one, Casual Confoes, is co-hosted with @gregg0 and @timothylie. The topics we mostly cover in this series relate to blockchain, crypto, investing and economics in general. The second series, Creatie Confoes, is co-hosted with @motev. Here we talk more about the creative industry and what it’s like being a creative. We started with audio-only first, but we have video episodes as well that are available to watch on both YouTube and @threespeak.

That being said, I have a feeling that this time around I’ll be sticking around the platform much longer and post content more regularly. Additionally, there’s a new wave of Surinamese creators being on-boarded and I’m looking forward to expanding the @Suriname Hive community being rallied together again by individuals such as @faustofraser. Every now and then, I’ll also share my experiences here in New Zealand as an individual on the other side of the world.

image.png
A beautiful sunset painting Mt. Taranaki in the background.

Till next time
@diegoameerali

Sort:  

Welcome back after everything...🙂

Thanks, it's been a roller-coaster ride, but here we are again ;)

Welcome @diegoameerali and happy exploring on Hive,

Thanks for the welcome

Welcome to Hive.

Thanks for the formal welcome :)

Finally. Welcome to Hive 😜

Looking forward to seeing you here more often.

#lobi

Indeed, let's keep the mutual encouragement going o.ob

Welcome back to Hive. Even I just came back to Hive just a few minutes ago.
Lovely introduction about yourself.




Posted using Dapplr

Welcome back to you too. Looking forward to your stuff as well

Welcome !!!

Welcome to Hive! Join the Chunky Soup Curation Trail on Hive.vote

Following a curation trail means that you will automatically upvote each post that the trail upvotes. When you join you will be added the Chunky Soup Fanbase and you will receive automatic upvotes from the Curation Trail. This helps the Hive community, including your account, grow.
jointhecurationtrail_01_small.jpg

Log on to Hive.vote, select "Curation Trail" from the side menu, enter "chunkysoupsvc" under "Search for a trail", and select "FOLLOW".

Awesome reintroduction, I didn't know you had a podcast, will be sure to check that out.

!BEER

Thanks Justin! Yea, the podcast is still evolving as we go. Also how do you consume this BEER :D?

When you have 24 staked on Hive-Engine, you can summon the command once a day to beer somebody as well. The token is pretty stable and holds good value. Also there is a #beersaturday challenge where you can win some posting about beer too.

Follow @detlev for more info on that.


Hey @diegoameerali, here is a little bit of BEER from @justinparke for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Welcome back! :)