The Prologue: Bringing the 'drama' in steemit :)

Hi Steemians!

I have been blogging and actually have a number of blog sites before which mostly serves as my personal journal, full of my own dramas, emotional thoughts and what not. It had help me a lot during those down times, especially when there's no one you could confide to. I find it therapeutic, in a way and help me get some things off my chest.


source: https://giphy.com

Why the name @dimokokita? If you're Filipino then I guess somehow you'll have an idea why, it's "hindi mo ako kita" abbreviated. "You don't see me" in English. Well, it was the name of my once tumblr site and it's just stuck with me. lol! But, ok.. not so be dramatic of some sorts, but... it's just like what I felt before when I think no one notices me and see my worth. Some kinda invisible, especially to that someone you love.


source: https://giphy.com

Anyway... I like music and probably deep lyrics! :) You know, those moments when some songs voice out those words that you can't say or find words for, yourself? Those times, when the lyrics hit you and you say, 'that's my song! that's exactly what I want to say! '. Then a stream of thoughts and memories would flood your mind, get's you emotional sometimes but after that you feel relieved. It's as if, you have this friend who exactly thinksn like you or you know there's someone that there is someone who understands you and what you're going through. It's amazing!


source: https://giphy.com

So with that, I guess that would give you the idea what would be the contents of my blog. I will fill it with songs, lyrics and my own thoughts and dramas. lol!

Pheew! It is really is a struggle to make an #introduceyourself entry here in steemit! hahaha!


source: https://giphy.com

So, a s the Welcome to Steemit says : "...Have fun. Get engaged. Make friends. If along the way you earn something - bonus! ", I will be here to have fun and hopefully make new friends; learn from all of you and hopefully you learn from me, too, while we all get those bonus on the side :wink:.

I am looking forward for this new blogging experience in this wonderful platform, steemit!

God bless to us all!

Sort:  

Hi and welcome to Steemit :)

thank you! :)

Welcome to the Steemit community! God bless You, too :)

thank you! :)

Hahaha you want more people for post so you did that....by the way... Welcome to the best community ever. Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan ... visit my blog if u like and upvote

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things.
you can follow my blog @jangkeum and even give me upvote ...

Welcome steemian newb! well, actually i'm newb, too. lol!

Hello.welcome. 😊

Oh man how could I have missed this incredible intro with so many interesting points and dry humour. We are bound to be on the same wavelength.

That flight of the Conchords gif is much love!

Sad that I saw this 9 days already so any upvotes would not matter.

However you do get a follow from me and hoping to see more from you.

Thanks man! Sorry I only got to see your comment today. haha! Thanks for following!