Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I have been on this site for about a month, but I have not yet introduced myself, so here I go...

I am a 35 year old man from a suburb of Chicago, Illinois. If you go to a dictionary and read the definition of dingledorf, you will read about me.

I am a self-taught autodidact and self-proclaimed weirdo. 1917690_1087165388460_4703564_n.jpg

Sometimes I have a giant beard. Sometimes I do not.

beardly.jpg

I am interested in an eclectic variety of subjects ranging from the scientific method to the esoteric, and everything in between. I get annoyed when scientists claim something that is not a scientific law is fact, but I also keep an open mind about subjects such as astrology, so long as these subjects are not presented as indisputable fact.

hatbald.jpg

I was born on Nov. 21, 1982. This was during what astrologists call "the cusp of revolution." If you read what that means, every word of it applies to me.

I was born in the year of the dog. Also, this describes me word for word.

I love animals of all kinds. I especially have a tender spot in my heart for spiders. I can definitely identify with them. I tend to build from home and let abundance come to me, just like the spider.

duh.jpg

I have a loving girlfriend who is very good to me.

ashley.jpg

I mine and trade cryptocurrency. I often expound on subjects that most people rarely think about. I enjoy most kinds of food. I do not allow myself to see a job as "who I am." No single piece of any of this description is any more "me" than any other part of it, and due to the fact that this is not a 100,000 page book, obviously, some things will be left out.

beardless.jpg

I have mostly given up on sports. The only sport (or any tv) that I watch anymore is MMA. I wear Chicago Bears hats often, but that is more representative of being a Chicago native than an NFL fan. I love reggae music and good, intellectual hip hop music, none of that mumble stuff that has no point to the words. Not a fan of pop music that is after the Michael Jackson era or country music. I love to read and I typically aim towards non-fiction books that allow me to educate myself.

purple.jpg

I'm a cannabis user and I do not care if it offends you.

bw nose.jpg

Thank you for reading. Have a nice day

Sort:  

Welcome @dingledorf

Hey- thanks for the introduction- good to meet the creatives on this site! I just upvoted you! I'd love it if you checked out some of my content as well! Thanks so much!

Hello :) from South Korea.
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^
check this out !
→ Event 2nd Mutual followership

Thank for for following. I followed you as well. It is always good to get to know people from various parts of the world. I love that you work in solar power!

haha thank you bro and i noticed you as work in science
did i understand well? : )

I make my money from mining cryptocurrency. I do enjoy science and I spend a good amount of my time reading papers from scientific studies, but that is just because I enjoy knowing how the world works, not for money.

Awesome introduction. Welcome.

thank you. I followed you