Welcome!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello,Hello,Hello.

My name is Davion, and I’m new to Steemit (duh!).

I would like to start off by saying that I am not good at introductions. So, I’ll just start from the beginning of my writing career.

Two years ago, I started my own basketball blog. It was a spur of the moment thing, and I haven’t looked back since. Honestly, I’ve been writing all my life. I’ve also been a basketball fan my entire life. However, I used to keep my interests in basketball and writing separate. It wasn’t until Kobe Bryant’s retirement letter that I decided to combine my passions. When Kobe announced his retirement, it was an opportunity I couldn’t pass up. I had the idea of starting my own blog in the back of my mind, but I kept talking myself out of it. Then Kobe’s letter changed everything (Thanks Kobe).

Kobe-Bryant-e1508564618882.jpg

Since then, I’ve contributed to a few websites including one called thehardwoodnation.net. As of now, I only have two articles on there, but that will soon change. My writing style is unorthodox at times. There are times I want to sound more “professional”, but there are other times where I am conversational. I want you to feel like you are having a basketball debate/conversation with a good friend. Overall, my goal is to find different websites to hone my craft. Which leads me here.

My friend @jayurano (if you’re reading this, just know that you’re awesome) introduced me to Steemit. I finally decided to give it a shot. Yes, I write basketball, but I also write other things. My post will mostly be about basketball, but I might do posts outside of basketball from time to time. I will consider that once I am more accustomed to the site. Please bear with me.

Well, I think I should wrap it up before I start to ramble. I want to thank you for reading, and stay tuned for more.

For now, I'll say goodbye.

MindlessOrnateKawala-max-1mb.gif

NvyOX.gif

Sort:  

Basketball is a great sport, good luck here.

Thanks. Appreciate it

Welcome! hope you like the platform and will do well! will keep an eye out for your posts! the play-offs are around the corner, cant wait.
I post about the NBA every Sunday.
had a season seat on the Raptors when I was living in Toronto and just came back of a trip to California to watch some games.
hope you like my Sunday post

https://steemit.com/nba/@heyitshaas/19-nba-basketball-surprises-week-21-haas-news

Again welcome and keep those posts coming!

Hey,thanks. I can't wait either. I think this year's playoffs will turn out pretty good, especially in the West. I look forward to reading your posts

Welcome to steem, i wish you luck on your journey. Here are some tools to help you out.
First:
https://steemworld.org/@dlmoore
an interactive page that gives you a better overall overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
And second:

https://steemengine.net/join?r=2639

Steemengine is a good site for helping you get alot more followers and upvotes on your posts.
Well i hope this helped you out a bit.

Thank you! This will definitely come in handy

you're welcome ✌️i hope it helps you grow

Hi! Welcome to steemit...I hope you enjoy the community..... enjoy the platform..

Thank you! So far, so good


Welcome to Steemit @dlmoore!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to the platform dlmoore! Explore and enjoy it :)

Thank you! I appreciate it

Welcome to steemit @dlmoore , I look forward to seeing more of your post on steemit, feel free to join our discord channel Dynamic steemians https://discord.gg/KzGqHKD, get to meet amazing steemitians there and also share this post in our introduce yourself section and promote your posts in the #post-promotion section,.

Hello and thank you. I'll have to check out the discord. Once again thank you

You are welcome

Welcome to steemit

Thank you!

Welcome to steemit @dlmoore

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Hello. Thank you and thanks for the tips

Congratulations @dlmoore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love Kobe over Lebron James but Michael Jordan over Kobe for sure.

Hello,

I can't argue with that. Kobe was great, but MJ was amazing. LeBron is a great talent, but I don't think I can put him over Kobe either

Lebron doesn't seem to have as much a drive and hunger as Kobe, Jordan, Magic, Doctor Julius Erving (J.), and maybe even Kevin Durant.