Introduceyourself - to a great community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,
My name is Dan, and I honestly have no idea what I'm doing here :) 


I first heard about Steemit from WeAreChange.org, and I decided to check it out. I never imagined what I would find.
I came here because I was told this was a great platform to upload content without any of the recently imposed rules from Youtube that has been trying to shut down many of the alternative media youtubers. I dont do any content, I'm just a “consumer” of interesting content. 


When I saw what Steem was all about, I made my account. A couple hours later I was like: NO! This is too complicated for me, dont have the time to get into it.
Even thought there's a lot of content explaining in great detail how to go about it for a newcomer, it still looked to me like something very time consuming.

But for some reason I just kept coming back now and then to check it out. Even though I still dont understand most of it. And the reason that makes me come back, is in fact the community.
It is astounding to me, how a platform with so many users can keep it all so civil, educated and helpful. I don't think I ever engaged or heard of an internet community with so much respect and kindness for each other. And that fact alone gives me hope and happyness for the Internet :P

I don't know if I will ever make content, but the more I see here, the more I want to do it aswell.
My interests range from world politics, everything animal related, videogames and movies.
I'm from Portugal, a little great country which I wouldnt trade for any other country in the world :)
Proudly owned by 3 german shepperds (that was not a typo :P).


Anyway, thanks to Steemit for this great platform and what they've achieved here, it looks like its going to be an interesting stay!

Sort:  

Hello dmbpub! Glad to see you here! Welcome in steemit an unique platform where you can earn some money while blogging. It wouldnt be easy but it is very likely to. Just write from your heart and you will be awarded. Feel free to ask me if you have some questions. Wish you much luck with your posts. Cheers!

Thanks for the warm welcome! That's what I'm talking about. Lovely community here :)

Welcome on Steemit! Now following you
follow me back @pandapoef thankyou ;)

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Thank you! Just followed, cant wait for August :P

Welcome to Steem @dmbpub I have sent you a tip

Thank you for proving my point! Great community right here :)

Welcome to Steemit @dmbpub !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you! Just did it :)

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Thank you! :) Doesnt seem easy at all as you say, but I think every day I will learn something more, maybe in a couple months I'll be Steemit pro :P

you will be a pro very soon my friend i promise you dat

Welcome to Steemit! Greetings from the Netherlands.

You're always welcome to join the conversation over at my profile @rvanstel.

Steem on!

Thank you! :)

Hey, Dan! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thank you, will check it out for sure :)

Nice to meet you Dan! I'm new here as well. I never really got into Youtube. I love creating and I feel like this is the perfect platform. I followed you and look forward to your future posts.

Thank you! :) following you aswell, our interests seem to align!

Congratulations @dmbpub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @dmbpub

Follow, Upvote, Resteem, Comment, Post story and share on #facebook #twitter #Linkdin

You will receive money.

Thanks
@manann

Hy dan, welcome to this kind family, amazing platform

Welcome to steemit , that sounds exciting! you will enjoy the platform for sure! :)) Make sure you verify yourself by uploading a selfie with todays date and steemit written on it! :) I provide loads of lessons for beginners on steemit and delicious food, hehe :) Alla x

Thank you! Does it have to be a selfie tho? :P will work on it.

Welcome to Steemit, @dmbpub!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Really great post. Welcome. I know what u mean 😊 I still havent figured everything out yet, u learn a little more everyday and here are so many amazing people who inspires and encurage u .
I hope u will like it here as much as I do.
Followed upvoted. Good luck!

Congratulations @dmbpub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dmbpub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dmbpub! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!