Hi, Steem!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm Daniel. I'm new here. (Duh.) I love coding and have created multiple websites. My favorite is http://www.mikemeskin.com. Here is a copy paste from my portfolio :P

My name is Daniel Meskin and I have been developing from a young age. As a child, I was fascinated with computers ad how they work. At an early age of 5, I was working with computers learning about all of the various functions that a computer provides. In primary school, a supportive technology teacher encouraged me to learn and grow. At the end of primary school, I received the only Excellence in Technology award. When graduating, I considered many factors in a new school. I eventually chose and got into Ps/Ms 164 Pride School of the Arts. I learned about the capabilities of spreadsheeting in 6th grade from my math teacher. In the 6&7th grades, my supportive science teachers encouraged me to learn and grow and continue to develop my skills in the computer field. With the help of Mr. Holz, my 7th & 8th-grade science teacher, I started development on School Systems, my biggest project to date. I am currently taking my Full-Stack web development course with Free Code Camp.I play piano and once wrote an EDM album: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/abandoned-planet/id1253408001?ign-mpt=uo%3D4
I love reading.

Give me money; here are creative and clever ways you can give me your money:

  • Buy a website (I do the design, you take care of hosting)
  • Buy a song (See link above)
  • Give me steem for copies of my music (again, see link above.)
Sort:  

Welcome, Daniel!

Thank you! Nice username! :D

Ha ha - cheers!

Could you explain something to me? randowhale seems like a waste of steem. What is it's purpose? ELI5 please.

Check out it's profile. You pay 0.5 STD and usually get more than that, - that's the immediate upside to it.

This post received a 25% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @initforthemoney! For more information, click here!

Cool! Thanks!

This post received a 5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @initforthemoney! For more information, click here!

Welcome to Steem @dmeskin I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks! I'm amazed at how kind this community is! (I'm coming from Reddit :P)

How are you? Dmeskin, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Nice to meet you, @dmeskin! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Hey Daniel, welcome to the Steemit community, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success also, i would like to encourage you to post as much as you can, I'm looking forward to reading more of your post, I'm sure you would have an interesting trend.
I'm @Janrotas feel free to check out my page an follow.
I hope your journey here would be very pleasant, keep on Steeming, you have my support.
Cheers