You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introduction

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Thanks. Who knows, hahaha.

I'm not sure how much posting I'll do but I felt that it was definitely time to complete my introduction. I've been making more connections on Steem and generally find the people here to be much more 'awake'. There really is some amazing talent spending time here.

Sort:  

yes that is true. It was a lot more true in the past - we used to all talk to each other a lot more than I see happening now - in fact for 2 years I had a group of "friends" who helped me so much as I branched out into a new art form I was experimenting with - they all seem to have dropped off though and I am one of the few left. I never hear from them, or see them anymore... oh well. I guess that's social media - but you are right - people ARE a lot more awake here than anywhere else I know. I have one or 2 awake people in my f2f life... but that's it. I dumped my facebook account because although I did have a whole group of awake people on there - it got so negative that I could not take it anymore and had to for my own wellbeing get the heck away from them... but you are right - the quality of steemit is high...

In my opinion, there are many layers of awakening. There seem to be a lot of people who are now waking up to the realities of the system and how corrupt and manipulated everything is. As you discovered in your FB group, people are "awake" but they are also really mad and negative.

For me, the key has been to look inside and continue my awakening process until I reached a point of neutrality. I see the system as a game that is designed to keep us focused on separation. Wherever we focus our attention, we will find ourselves. With that in mind, I have been letting go of the inverted 3D (fear,competition,survival,etc) world and have been choosing to focus in 5D (love, collaboration, co-creation, etc).

what happened to the 4th Dimension? That's where I like to hang out...

Apparently it's a bridge between the other 2. They are just labels anyway; it's the intent that counts.