Who am I ? And what content can you expect from me ? Introducing myself to steem community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit. 

 My name is Andrej Doležal, born and raised in heart of europe - Slovakia. My journey with decentralisation and platforms based on it began around 2011. At that time I studied on grammar school. Early morning as I entered class my longtime shoolmate introduced me to new platform - Bitcoin.  At that point we really struggled to get a grasp of the technology it represented, no wonder , it got famous overnight. Yes it was the night right after market crashed for frist time and Satoshi Nakamoto considered missing or excommunicated. 

From then on, I studied every article about bitcoin, mainly - Cryptoanarchist manifesto, Bitcoin whitepapers and so on. Theese gave me deep understanding of technology and moral values it represents. So I started to cummulate bitcoins by mining, exchanging for fiat money etc. So when Silkroad (article from 2013) and MTGox (article from 2014) cases came public, I was already deep in crypto. Although I didn't loose any BTC, the volatility of market and its vulnerability to bad fundaments were considered as main problems alongside with scam projects and ponzi schemes. At that point I realized that crypto-world needs critics as well, in order to separate good projects from scams and ponzis. From then on I'm researching new projects, analysing their whitepapers and provide any kind of useful output for my readers. Before i discovered steemit I used other platforms such as Signal or Telegram.

                                                           ( Paralelni Polis Prague )

In 2015 as an experienced BTC holder I visited Paralelni Polis, which was one and only institute of cryptoanarchy in the world at that time. There I realized what a huge impact bitcoin had as the only currency intitute accepted was Bitcoin. So after discovering how bitcoins can be spent, I started dumping them one by one, imho it was a great time with lots of alcohol, parties and everything, and fiat value rise covered my expenses. So from 2015 until end of Q2 2017 I dumped three quarters of bitcoins I owned. Now I think it was huge mistake because if I didn't have sold them I'd be near moon at the moment. But I still have few of them left and I will never let them go.

                                                            

With big budget, many of my passions emerged. Slovakia has beautiful nature, and mountains so 2015 was pretty much the year i started traveling, adventuring, and riding for real. The nature here is really soothing for me and I can only relax if leave the city. Snowboarding is my lifelong hobby as I focus on freeride,; downhill and freestyle on longboard,; and pretty much everything on skate. So I use my profits from trading and holding to feed my passions, to travel and to share everything I can with others.



Well, so what you can expect from me? As longtime holder I will provide analysis of projects and my opinions for holders. As trader (non-margin) I can deliver analysis of charts for other daytraders, maybe some signal speculations if readers can take reponsibility for themselves. As critic I will check new or trending topics, projects, analyse their whitepapers team and roadmap and summarise their potential from my perspective.  As rider, adventurer and traveller I will post reports from many beautiful locations and spots around europe.


                                                                       ( Luca, Italy 2017)

Nuff said for today, I hope you enjoyed reading this and you're happy that someone like me joined community. One last photo with me and my bois on joint holidays.



Sort:  

Hello and welcome on Steem, Andrej!
I'm also a crypto-enthusiast. Will follow you.

thank you. well apreciated. i will definetly look onto your content and prolly will follow back mate ;)

Greetings, dolezal.andrej! I wish you a very exciting experience here in this loving and caring community :) All the best

I love hiking and filming and you are cool.

thanks man, im already working on new adventure report.

Welcome to Steem, @dolezal.andrej!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2283 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @dolezal.andrej!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Nice to see you here welcome to STEEM community