You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings and Salutations

Welcome, fellow newbie! I really enjoyed reading your intro post - very well written and entertaining. Your love of both sports shines right through and kinda makes me want to try them!

This is a weird place, but I have had some fun on here so far. If your write off the idea of making money, you’ll have a better time. I have had more meaningful exchanges on here in one month than in 5 years on Facebook, so your hunch is spot on about finding a venue for engaging and interesting conversation. Your best bet for getting started in my opinion is to post once every day or two, but comment all over the place. Just my extremely unqualified advice :)

Once again, welcome, and I’m looking forward to your future posts!

Sort:  

Thank you @dollarsandsense. My biggest obstacle of really diving into this is making time for it. It's not that I don't have enough spare time, I'm just a lazy bum sometimes! Thanks for the encouragement. I'll try not to disappoint.

Oh trust me, no one does lazy bum like I do! I understand your situation. I guess since I’m not posting anywhere else online at the moment it’s easy to focus on this site. But if you’re posting elsewhere, you could always adapt what you’re writing and repost here.

I just think it’s so fascinating to learn about real people. That’s what keeps me coming back.