You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing @cfminer - Crowd Funded Miner operating in the STEEM ecosystem

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Interesting idea.. and four questions:

  1. Can I send several SBD in several tranches?
  2. Is there a minimum investment?
  3. What guarantee do I have to get back the investment?
  4. Have any of the above questions been answered in the previous posts?
Sort:  

Number 3 is easy.. There are no guarantee's in investing, so you should never spend more than what you are willing to lose. That's why I'm starting off with a small investment of 2.717 SBD and I might do more in a couple days though.

  1. Yes
  2. No, but there's not much sense sending like 0.001 SBD
  3. Sadly none, because if the whole crypto system collapse, I can not do anything about it. Probably sell the rig to regain some of the investment.
  4. Partially :)

What makes you sure that the competition does not grow too big since its such a profitable business?

I've been mining and observing crypto since a long time - the profitability decrases over time but not dramatically :)

Check out 30 day graph at: https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator/nvidia-gtx-1080?e=0.1&currency=USD
It's quite stable.

edit: Oh my, no, why do you ask?:D

I heard hes doing a lot of flagging :)

No tipu is not berniesanders