Introducing Driekus

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Ladies and dudes, my name is Driekus.

Welcome to meeting me.

I'm a 20-year-old South African male, hobbyist and "entrepreneur". My brother recently introduced me to Steemit and I've read some fascinating posts on here, albeit that some of them are strange and/or not in sync with my personal views, I've had some good reads.

I'm not quite sure what my feed is going to be about yet, but I'm doing this post so long, because my brother keeps asking me if I've done it, and I really don't have a reason not to do it.

Anyway, as I said, I'm a hobbyist, and as such I try to teach myself at least one new skill or take up at least one new hobby every year. Last year it was mountain biking, the year before that I was very into lifting weights, and this year I have started making knives. As a fitness "model"(ew) I was quite popular on instagram for a while, even going as far as selling training programs and endorsing some fitness related brands, but alas, I grew bored of that lifestyle. Although I still work out to stay in shape, I haven't put on any weight in probably the past two years and, in fact, I've lost quite a bit of muscle mass and my body fat is no longer below 5%.

Also, I have an inability to grow a full beard, and I feel like I'd need to be able to grow a beard if I want to get any bigger than I currently am.

3ks.png

See -_-

My journey in fitness began about four years ago, actually, when I weighed about 65kg (143,3 pounds) and it took me about a year to gain 20kg(44 lbs) of lean mass. It was only after that, however, that I really started working out because I truly enjoyed it and it made me happy to be fit and healthy.

Here's something of a before and after photo:

b4after.png

Feel free to go check out my instagram if you'd like to know more about my fitness journey and personal life. @driekusoosthuizen

Speaking of my personal life, let me tell you about my person.

Two and half years ago, when I was in my physical prime, I started dating the love of my life and found a whole new kind of happiness that I'd never known before. Her name is Robin, and no matter what anyone says and thinks, she's easily the most beautiful person alive and I love her to death. She says she loves me for my personality, and I have to believe that to be true, otherwise it makes no sense for a girl like her to be with me.

robin3ks.png

I'm not great at making knives yet, but I'm getting better as I go along. It's actually kind of interesting to me, seeing the amount of people my age who have suddenly taken an interest in blacksmithing/knife making. Very few of them actually go through with it though, but they should, working with steel is a very satisfying thing to do. Here is a picture of my latest work in progress:

IMG_7258.jpg

I'll write a blog on my knife making experience next!

Fun fact, the "x" button on my laptop doesn't work, so every time I need to type an x I need to copy and paste it from another file or google things like "contekst" instead of "context" and then copy and paste the correction that they give me into whatever I'm typing. Yay.

Anyway, I don't really think I'm going to come up with much more to write about right now, I'd rather tell you more about myself in some follow-up blogs. Also, I really just want to post this.

Have a blessed day and kind regards

Driekus

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

tenor.gif

Gif by Tenor

Thank you!

buzzfeed - if you ever need me.gif

Gif by BuzzFeed

welcome here at steemit my friend enjoy you can add me up and become friends ad share ideas

welcome to steemit, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, and get to know each other, i think you are a very good writer, i am waiting for your best work in this steemit, best regards i drive, if you like my comment follow and voice, I will do the same

Welcome to this steemit family ! i hope you enjoy here and You will love it. @arvindkumar Follow Upvote Resteem

AN EXCLUSIVE HAPPINESS DELIVERY - #01

I've elected to deliver a special POSITIVE VIBE to everyone that I follow! Remember you determine your own HAPPINESS. Have a HAPPY DAY!

tenor.gif

Gif by Tenor

Hello.I present you my method of earning free crypto:)

Ok so here is my method.I use it and i got good results and i would like to share it with you.

Here are the steps.

1)Make a Coinpot wallet here: https://coinpot.co/

Wy a coinpot wallet? Because it lets you withdraw instantly from the faucets i will be presenting you.On other faucets you need to gain a quantity of cryptocurrency to withdraw.Here you withdraw each 5 minutes DIRECTLY to your wallet.

2)After you have made your wallet with your mail adress you sign up with that mail adress to the websites below.It will sync it with your coinpot wallet so you can withdraw instantly.

1)http://moondash.co.in/?ref=DC57793D5521
2)http://moonliteco.in/?ref=90d465ed45e5
3)http://moondoge.co.in/?ref=816464840b16
4)http://moonbit.co.in/?ref=faa7e72287a6
5)http://bitfun.co/?ref=6017BBA5AB53
6)http://bonusbitcoin.co/?ref=D80270C9BDBC
There are 6 faucets.Each you can claim at 5 minutes.If you do this everyday you would be surprised how many coins you would get

If i helped you leave and upvote and follow my channel.I follow back:)

AN EXCLUSIVE GOODNIGHT WISH - #01

I've elected to deliver a special goodnight wish to everyone that I am following (and your followers)! May you have peaceful rest. I hope to to see you all bright-eyed and bushy-tailed in the morning! Good Night dear friend!

tenor (45).gif

Gif by Tenor

Welcome to Steemit! Your writing is pretty good. Keep it up.

Thank you! I'll try not to fade away too quick.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @driekus to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I'M CELEBRATING 300 FOLLOWERS

Thank-you for YOUR awesome support!!!

download.png

Come Check Out Some of my Cool Posts:
A Cool Morning Gratitude Session
Apologies For Slow Up-Voting

FOLLOW * UPVOTE * RESTEEM * REPLY * WELOME!!

Source: Picture300