I don't see a lot of doctors over here!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

This is Dr Kewal Mistry. I am a consultant Radiologist (MBBS, MD, DNB, EDiR)practicing in India. 

I came across steemit through my interest in bitcoin, blockchain technology and a desire to share and expand my general, financial and medical knowledge.

I am passionate about,

  1. Diagnostic radiology (I am a registered medical practitioner)
  2. Holistic medicine (It is the future of medicine in my opinion)
  3. Diet/ nutrition/ weight loss/ exercise related topics (Absolutely inevitable in present obesity epidemic)
  4. Travelling around the world/ enjoying local cuisine! (Who doesn't like that!)
  5. Healthy cooking! (Best way to eat healthy is to cook yourself :D)

I suppose, I can share a few things with the steemit community of all of the above topics. So far I see a lot of content related to steemit, blockchains/cryptos/altcoins etc. I am certain that doctors are not the first ones to grab a new technology, it would still be great to see some medical content on this platform. I see a huge potential here and its just a matter of time.

You can comment on what you would like to hear about from me and I will try my best to come up with some worthwhile content on the topic!

Cheers! 

P.S.- This is me at the Trolltunga hike a few days ago, near Skjeggedal/Odda in Norway. Absolutely breathtaking place! :)

Sort:  

Hi! Welcome!
Greetings from Uruguay.

Welcome to Steemit @drkewalmd :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Whats up Doc ! ... bet that never gets old ?

Welcome to this incredible platform,
Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way, engagement is key.
Good luck ! You can follow my blog @wannerbet - I'm doing a 100K trading challenge starting very soon !
A great way to start is by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same for you.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Welcome to Steemit @drkewalmd that is one hell of a view in that photo

Welcome to steemit.good job doctor keep it up.

Welcome to Steemit @drkewalmd!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!