INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

PicsArt_01-15-09.59.18.jpg
Hi fellow Steemians,
I'm grateful to be part of this esteemed Steemit community: which is full of various talents and ideas, laid out as vital information through writing. Honestly, this platform has enlightened me on how rewarding the skill of writing can be, as well as the variety of knowledge this platform provides.

Screenshot_20180114-165750.png
HOW DID I GET TO KNOW "STEEMIT.COM"?
I found this community of talented and knowledgeable writers through @euronation (Write Ur Way To Success). I can proudly say that, through the guidance of @eurogee and @smyle: I am now a steemian.

IMG_20180108_125727.jpg
WHO IS @dropd?
Oti, Prince Darko is my name: I am a Ghanaian male in my early twenties, who is pursuing Bsc. Physician Assistant. I am known as a creative writer among my friends and peers, but I know in a community of writers I will be polished as one of the best.
Let me tell you guys my secret wish, lol : I have always wanted to have Savante Syndrome but without its mental disability. Why?, so that I will have distinct basic skills.

WHAT @dropd LIKES?
I like to have knowledge about anything, I believe every Steemian reading this can understand, because of my wish for Savante Syndrome, lol. I like reading, cooking and writing. When it comes to the social aspect of my life: I like people who believe in the abilities and worth of others.

WHAT @dropd DISLIKES?
I don't have any dislike apart from greedy, disrespectful, demotivating, and dishonest people.

IMG_20180114_141200.jpg
HOPES OF @dropd AS A STEEMIAN?
That I would develop my creative writing ability to the internationally approved standards. I hope to acquire all forms of knowledge in this Community. As a member of @steemit.com community, I hope this community grows bigger : As the aim of @steemit is achieved at all cost.

Thanks @steemit and may God bless every steemian.

Sort:  
Loading...

It's amazing to know that you want your skill in writing to be polished, after all, we are not perfect lol. We may be good in one thing but we still need to learn and unlearn things. Anyway, welcome to steemit and more power to you! =)

Thanks @purepinay. I like your comment and I assure you I will keep it in mind to learn more. Looking up to you from now, lol

I am happy to see so many Ghanaians joining!
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Congratulations @dropd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Waooooo. Am clapping in Ghanaian style for your post. It is awesome. You seem to have been guided very well with the intro. Just as good as you have started, do not stop yet. The future is brighter now than before on steemit. WELCOME

Thanks @thepsalmic. And I'm blushing in the Ghanaian style, lol. With your help and that of all steemiams, I will be consistent. I'm honoured.
I hope you checkout my blog from time to time 😊

Welcome on board. I trust @tj4real to guide you properly

Thanks @gee1. I will check up @tj4real blog to learn more, just as I will checkup on everybody's available steemians blog. Knowledge and family is the utmost key.

Welcome on board Bro! I'm sure you will serve us with some creativity.About Savante Syndrome, guess you'll enlighten us more on that,lol! Feel at home man, welcome once again!

Thanks @grace-ambassador. I will definitely do that : I feel really at home with your comment... Lol

@dropd Savante Syndrome...lol

It's a pleasure

Hello, my friend welcome to this awesome community we have to support each other to keep growing in this comunnity!

Thanks @rickyxp. A group of people make a society. As a member of this wonderful community of talented and amazing steemians, I will do my part in supporting every steemian.

Nice work dropd👍👍👍
Welcome

Good to have you here

In NYC there are Ghana cab taxi drivers...one who shows Ghana music videos while driving...fantastic music and scenery...