Dear Minnows.. Thank me later :D

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Going on two months now on Steemit!

( Resteem this and upvote please to get it #trending and visible to help more #Minnows and #Plankton )

When I first came to Steemit I was completely amazed with the platform.. I was blown away with the fact that something existed on the internet that gave you money for posting.. No ads.. No MLM / Pyramid Scheme Bs.. Just a community of interesting humans all thriving in the early stages of this awesome technology.

I had watched numerous videos on #Youtube from people like @jerrybanfield and @brandonfrye that basically taught me how Steemit worked inside and out. Also opened my eyes to the crazy amount of tools and applications that have been developed around #Steemit / #Steem / #SBD..

Tools & Apps like :

My first few weeks my posts would be hit and miss but all would make a few cents at the least. Until... I discovered the up-voting bots on one of the tools I listed above (https://Steembottracker.com) and there, you can see a whole list of accounts that have a high amount of #SP (Steem Power) who give you an up vote on your posts (based on your vote along side all those who also contribute to the pot that voting round) when you send them SBD/Steem.

Since its easier to show rather than tell, I'm going to be using @Minnowhelper as an example.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 8.17.39 PM.png
(Steemit Profile)

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 8.14.05 PM.png

  • So first find a post of yours you want to boost that is no older than 3.5 days old. (other bots will go all the way up to 6-7 days old) and what you want to do is copy the URL of that post

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 8.29.34 PM.png

  • Next you go to your #Wallet in Steemit and select the amount of SBD or Steem you want to put towards an up vote for your post (Make sure you check out the bots minimum vote amount and check post age limits)
    For this I am going to be sending @minnowhelper 1.0 Steem for a vote. Then for the Memo section make sure you put the URL of your blog post from Steemit.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 8.37.48 PM.png

(AGAIN MAKE SURE THE MEMO IS FILLED OUT WITH YOUR POST URL)

Some bots offer a refund if your post link is invalid some don't though so send these voter bots SBD/Steem at your own digression

These bots have a 2 hour and 40 minute voting cycle from what I understand and sometimes the #ROI can look super promising but be careful.. Just like eBay, people post their bids last minute and that ROI % shrinks the more and more money that fills the pool resulting in a smaller up vote % from that bot.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 8.50.29 PM.png
(some of the up voting bots on #SteemBotTracker)

If this helped any of my fellow #Steemian's & #Minnow's I hope you all will give me an #UpVote and #ReSteem <3

I'm very thankful to be a part of this community and look forward to the world taking on Steemit as the best site in existence for blogging and sharing content.

Again Thank you all for over 400 followers and all of the support!

-@drtarts / Dillion

If this post makes over $100 in rewards I'll be picking three of the people who commented and up voted and I will send 1 SBD to an upvote bot on one post for each winner.

Your post must be made within the last few days to qualify.💸💚💸💚💸💚💸💚💸💚💸💚💸💚💸

Sort:  

Voting bots are super useful, they help you raise your internal steem power as well while at worst coming close to breaking even on SBD spent and rewarded. Dozens on steemit have spoken balances over a thousand and never bought a single steem. I myself have raised my steem power over 100 steem over the last several weeks from using upvote bots/accounts.

Also to find even more steem tools check out http://www.steemtools.com

Cheers buddy! I also use those. :D

Very interesting info. I dont understand how those bots work but It may be worth checking into.

I haven’t heard of minnowhelper before but the concept seems interesting. I will have to do some research and check it out.

This is my second week of being here on Steemit and I am liking the platform. Learning a lot as well.

Thanks for posting this, as I never knew it existed. Hopefully it will help me out.

Steemit is a rabithole of tools and applications lol. Im sure with even my 2 months Ive only scratched the surface.
But thank you for your support and I hope you find sucsess on the platform 😁

No point of this! I can promise all my followers one upvote a day for Free! There is no reason to capitalize on steem in this rate of greed and filth this is plain rubbish!

Where's that upvote though?

Still trying to find my way here, thank you for this. Definitely gonna look into those videos you recommended

You did teach me something, this may be something I want to try. The problem is what I want to promote is basically a thesis for Canadian's to read, maybe nobody will care even if its promoted? lol

I'll check out @jerrybanfield and @brandonfrye, thanks for recommending them. Steemit is very complex, each day I learn so many things.

Thanks for sharing this information, I'll give you a follow and a resteem! Maybe follow me back if you ever want to read 15+ pages of Employment Insurance reform through the blockchain.

Thanks for putting this into writing! It’s much easier to understand when it’s in writing vs trying to understand verbally with no references. :)

Wow m really glad I read through this meaningful post. U did a great job @drtarts very impressive.

WOW! I think you are smart already so it's easy for you to get involve here.. Congratulations for doing great...

Interesting information. Will have to mention this to my group.

Thank you!
I dig your page. Keep speading the word about the good stuff Nature has to offer
👽

You could make some serious cash if you know what you're doing. Can't wait to try my first couple 100 on the market.

I am a believe in Steemit myself, thanks Greg!

Thanks for the minnowhelper. I really hope it helps me to grow.

Welcome to Steemit drtarts. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look and DMania for memes. That's right, you can actually make money of memes now! Welcome to the blockchain

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Great post.
I will totally check out the tools you suggested.
It's only my second day on #steemit and I'm overwhelmed with the amount of information I can get here and also with the commitment of the community to help new steemers.
Followed you and Upvoted this great post.
Thanks.

Great info. I wonder if STEEMIMG still working? Had my account but I have trouble uploading photos.

No point of this! I can promise all my followers one upvote a day for Free! There is no reason to capitalize on steem in this rate of greed and filth this is plain rubbish!

We are all entitled to an opinion.
Does your daily upvote have any weight behind it?
Thanks for reading
:D

This is amusing to ninja...
(SMOKEBOMB!)

My thoughts exactly @drtarts
Can't escape trolls anywhere these days. lolol

How am I a troll? I 100% can take that upvote button and give someone a vote so please understand what trolls terms is defined as

Your 100% up vote still has no value though..

welcome here wish you have a good time

thanks, very interesting post. still trying to understand all of these things.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Release the Kraken! You got a 2.66% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @drtarts!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

This post has received a 4.41% upvote from thanks to: @drtarts.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount. (10 SP minimum)

This post received upvotes worth $0.08 from @atul8888 @smartypants @darkreunion @sumeet9696 @mrweird

I'm getting into bots now. Very interesting idea. At least I've got something to do while waiting for bitcoin price confirmation.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness