You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From the South African bush to West of London, a short story of 50 years - My intro post - better late than never :-)

in #introduceyourself2 years ago

I have been eyeballing this because it is such an incredible story. I know you wrote it long ago, and I am slow on the uptake. I want you to know that I am short on time, but, you are one remarkable, incredibly gifted woman.

You have been richly blessed and you continue to give back.

I will probably revisit this again. It is fabulous. Sending love to you.

Sort:  

Aw, thank you, Denise... it's a long read😂... I kind of just lost myself in it when I wrote it !LOLZ but I appreciate that you took the time to read it. I go back and read it from time to time myself. It's a wonderful reminder for me of the blessings that have graced my life 🙏💗 Thank you for the tip too; that was very kind of you. Sending love right back xx !LUV !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @dswigle.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


Aw man @samsmith1971, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I received straight Ds in all my biology classes in college
I guess I’m bio-D-grade-able

Credit: reddit
@dswigle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/4)

Why does Snoop Dogg carry around an umbrella.
Fo Drizzle.

Credit: reddit
@dswigle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/4)

It is not a long read at all. When a post is interesting and captures your eye, it is never long enough. I think it was perfect and anything shorter would have cut out important details that would have felt missing. So no! I am glad it came out, just as you had imagined it.

It is a great reminder and I am glad you go back and read it. You are, indeed blessed and it is always heartwarming to know so many people that know just how lucky they are.

Thank you for the LUV!

!PIMP (the first one didn't work 🤗)


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @dswigle.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District