My path into the awesomeness of this social blockchain network!

Hi. I am an internal medicine physician living in Wisconsin. Many of my hobbies growing up and into my young adulthood have revolved around technology/computers/gadgets/etc. I think you get the point ;)

I do enjoy programming, though I have never professionally programmed. This year, I have become more politically active. I enjoy music, chilling w/ friends, movies, playing guitar, biking, reading non-fiction and some fiction, and pizza... And other stuff too :P I've moved much of my life, over and over, and I'm ready to try to "settle down" in Madison. This is the start of my 4th year here.

My favorite part of medicine is taking care of the sickest-- the ICU. I enjoy the acuity and the high thought-to-patient ratio. It fits my style. I'm an on-and-off switch kind of person. It is never fortunate when the patient dies, but whenever we get someone towards better health, it feels great, especially if the diagnosis is on the rarer side. One of the weirdest feelings still is seeing a patient who was in the ICU after that person is better, walking around, say at a grocery store. It just feels weird. And satisfying.

I just read the whitepaper and it is really interesting. It seems like we have our own little (not for long) economy here with equities, debts, liquidity, interest, etc... Such prospects!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! May the Steem Power be ever in your posts...

In your post, maybe you can include image to catch attention. I used steemimg.com to host my pics and link them in my post. Check my latest post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ace108/how-to-include-image-in-your-post-reference-to-using-steeming-com-in-include-pictures-your-post