My Introduction to the Hive Community

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Hivers! It's an honor to be a member of such a vast and vibrant community.

WHO AM I

I'm Edet Emmanuel Asuquo, and I'm 27 years old. I was born and raised in the western part of Nigeria, specifically Lagos, but my ancestral home is in Oron local government in Akwa Ibom state. I am the third child in a family of six. I found out about hive via one of my friends, @ddn688, who is also a member.

new pix.jpg

I just graduated from the department of food science and technology, University of uyo, Nigeria and as such i'm a bromatologist.

Dreams, Hobbies and Skill

I'm a tech enthusiast that aspires to excel in the disciplines of data science and machine learning, and I hope to use machine learning and artificial intelligence to solve food security challenges in Nigeria and throughout Africa. Last year (2020), I attended my first hackathon/bootcamp in data science Nigeria in order to move a step closer to realizing my aim of being a machine learning engineer. Link to my github repository

I enjoy football and Barcelona is my favorite team. I began supporting Barcelona in 2006, when they won their second UEFA Champions League trophy, defeating Arsenal football club by a score of two goals to one. My favorite football match to date was when Barcelona defeated Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) by a score of six goals to one at Camp Nou.

download (1).png
SOURCE

barca.jpg
link

Aside from programming, I'm an avid reader with interests in global politics, health, business, technology, agriculture, food, and lifestyle. I also enjoy traveling.

Despite being a newcomer to hive blockchain network, I've come to recognize the importance of hive blockchains in solving a plethora of problems. One important factor that influenced my decision to join this platform was the fact that they don't censor content .
I'm greatly motivated by motivational chats, which focus my aura on optimizing productivity and positively impacting the lives of those around me at all times.

@traciyork
@lovesniper
@ddn688
@ocd

Sort:  

Smiles.
You're welcome onboard bro.
Feel very free to join the community(ies) of your choice and look out for contests and challenges. They'll help you to grow your account quicker than you can ever imagine.

thanks boss

Welcome eddy1759!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more