INTRODUCTORY POST : I HAVE A DREAM

Hey steemians, i'm very delighted to be welcomed on this platform. I won't also fail to extend my gratitude to John Ayodeji for introducing me to steemit. My name is Edikan Godwin Ettebong, i am from Esit Eket local government area of Akwa Ibom state, located in the south south geo political zone of Nigeria. I am the second of four, born into the family of Mr and Mrs Godwin Ettebong. My family has been God's greatest gift to me of which I cherish a lot. I attended police secondary school, ukana, Akwa Ibom state (what the whites call highschool) which i completed in 2014. In order to further my education i got enrolled into university of Uyo of which i'm currently a 300 level student (almost done shaa) of the prestigious faculty of law. My favorite colors are blue, grey and white, meanwhile my favorite meal is white soup and pounded yam (Usong udia). Outside my sphere of study i enjoy playing and watching football 🏈 as my hobby which has made me a die hard Barcelona fan. I also love poems and inspirational books 📖 which i read most times to ease boredom.
Growing up as a child was both hilarious and tragic. One hilarious occurrence i'll never forget was when my mathematics teacher (back then in primary school) told the whole class to boo me because i couldn't recite the multiplication timetable correctly owing to the fact that i was at the rear humming the timetable. He named me "OLODO" Guess what? i felt like the earth 🌍 should open up and swallow me.(lol 😂 )
I'll be lying if i say my childhood was a bed of roses. I experienced two tragic events that enveloped my psyche and made me postulate that "life is unfair". Firstly, i lost my kid bro when i was just eleven years 😢 (the last born by then) I was still trying to recuperate from that grieve, two years later i lost my mum 😢 (this was the last straw that broke the Carmel's back).
Being raised by a single parent was not an experience convenient for a child because when you're being spanked by your dad, you'll run 🏃 into the embrace of your mother which i normally did as a child. This horrible occurrence robbed me of comfort and motherly care at a tender age. This to a large extent moulded my psyche to becoming great in life and at most impact my generation. In order to restore the family to it's initial state, my Dad married my step-mom four years later of which we are 20180114_124934.jpghappily living together. This is to say that despite the deplorable state you find yourself, there's always light💡 at the end of the tunnel. with God, determination and hard work i believe I'll materialized my dreams. Just believe you can achieve your dreams and those life challenges will turn into a stepping stone to greatness. Once again I'm grateful to steemit community for accepting me to be a member of this family. 20180114_124923.jpgFB_IMG_1513658522773.jpgIMG_20171104_152914.jpgIMG_20171207_150417.jpg

Sort:  

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, the community is great. I look forward to seeing your content. Looking very suave in your suit.

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my second post on Ethereum but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

Thanks Nathan

Welcome to this great community.
I hope you will have a huge success.
Keep dreaming and fight for them

I'm grateful for this show of solidarity

Welcome to Steemit. Let's be followers of each other

welcome to steemit edikanettebong and enjoy stay here .

Nice post, if you are interested in our whatsapp group chat
1: upvote this comment
2:follow me
3:reply yes to this comment
4:join our community of mutal upvoters
see u at the top: https://chat.whatsapp.com/2w7MBjGYh2I9Li4rg0EYHF

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

I'm really impressed

You are very welcome! I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a great day 👍

Welcome to the steemit family. I hope you grow and thrive here. Just be yourself and you will do good. @mylittleblurbs

If you like poetry please feel free to check my stuff out.

Looking forward to your posts, be it about Nigeria and its laws or even photos. Thanks and all the luck.

I'm impressed

Congratulations @edikanettebong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!