Introducing myself.....from under a rock

Screenshot_2018-02-06-08-20-24.png

What up Steemians, my name is Kevin but I go by the stage name Elev8torMusik. Let me give yall a quick backstory as to how I got here.

I've been living under this rock rock-3095547_960_720.jpg for the past ummmmm 4 years maybe. Don't get me wrong, I'm up on current events like the Pats losing in the Super bowl, and Donald Trump losing (his mind) in the White House, but as an introvert, social media just wasn't for me (probably still isn't). But my passion for making music and content drove me to step out and say "Lets try this thing." So for the past year I routinely posted material on YouTube, Instagram, soundcloud, Facebook, and somewhat twitter Screenshot_.png
and I admit, that shit was EXHAUSTING. Fun but exhausting. So I took a break from that, but in the mist of the break (the day after New Years) one of my friends asked me "Yo, you ever heard about cryptocurrency?" to which I replied.............."nah". Then he was like "yo you gotta check this stuff out" and I was like.............."aite" (I'm a man of few words). So I did my research and IMMEDIATELY got hooked and involved. When I got on Coinbase I felt like I was in the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air intro when Will pulled up to the mansion in the taxi (Seriously). So a couple weeks go past and my homie was like "Yo, you ever heard of D-Tube and Steemit" and I replied..............."nah". Then he said "yo, this shit is the future" and I was like.................."aite".
So here I am, in the Steemit community. I hope that people enjoy the content that I'm excited to give whether it be music, video, podcast or just straight talk. If you've read this post, I appreciate you, thank you. Till next time

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.