πŸ‘‹ Hello Hive! My introduction post πŸ˜€

in #introduceyourself β€’ 2 years ago

Hello everyone, this is my introduction post for Hive! I'm glad that I found this cool community πŸ™‚

I'm Lavinia and live in Germany. I love music and I started playing guitar when I was a child. Later I also learned playing drums and I had some lessons. I love to play rock music and played in a band for several years.

19466523_842082312609365_1243010098530673386_o.jpg

19400283_842081899276073_4594068155371077463_o.jpg

1425293_258506597633609_426075960_o.jpg

Last year I discovered a new instrument which I instantly loved, the Handpan. I started making a YouTube Channel where I play guitar, handpan and percussion and since this year I also play with my loopstation, so I can record several tracks at the same time. I play a bit less rock music now, as the Handpan is very nice for chill music. Here is an example of one of my videos:

EXPORT02_10.png

My friend @Ravenmus1c brought me to the Hive community and I also started playing the game @risingstargame which is super fun, you should definetly check it out if you're a musician (also if not πŸ™‚)!

Thanks for the tip to make an introduction post @lovesniper @indayclara :)
I'm looking to connect with other musicians and get new inspirations here on Hive πŸ™‚

Sort: Β 
Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Welcome to hive! We need more musicians on here to liven things up around here.
I used to be a musician when I was younger, but I haven't played with a band in about 20 years. I quit playing for a long time, but started making music occasionally a few years ago. I just do it for fun now.
Your skill with the handpan is quite good, I really enjoyed that.

Thanks a lot! Oh you should play a bit more again :) Maybe you want to share some here on Hive? That would be cool :)

I do have a few music video posts on hive that I've shared in the past. I have a few more songs to record, and I might make a couple more videos with my music this winter.

Welcome to the HIVE blockchain! Someone shared the link to your YouTube channel with me. I enjoyed listening to your music and subscribed to the channel. I hope you will keep your YouTube channel updated since 3speak won't stream for many of us on the blockchain. The chill, "looping" videos you made are awesome! I'm an instant fan! πŸ˜ƒ

Oh cool! Thats awesome to hear! Yes I also wanna keep my YouTube channel going, I'm glad you like it :)

Welcome to Hive. It’s great to have someone skilful like you on the platform! Looking forward to see more work from you.

What’s your YouTube channel?

Thanks for the welcoming words! My youtube Channel is called "Elliptiq" I'm also on Instagram with @elliptiq_ :) Do you have a Youtube channel?

Cool I will check it out! :)

Welcome to this great world, I hope you enjoy it and bring us more great music; on the platform you will find many communities that have musical content, you have Hive open Mic, Sound Music, Music, among others to upload your content. You must be careful not to upload the same video more than once because they will mute it and you will not monetize, you must choose very well to which community you will upload content. Regarding your musical presentation, it was relaxing, I did not know this instrument that you present and you play it very well, I congratulate you and many successes 🀘😎🀘πŸ”₯πŸŽ™οΈπŸŽΈπŸŽΆβ€οΈπŸŽ„πŸŒŸπŸ»

Thank you so much! Good to hear, that you enjoyed it. Also Thank you very much for the tips, it's quite overwhelming to see all the communities and new things you can do on Hive. But I like it a lot so far and it's nice to get tips right away on how to do things right :) Have a nice day!

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Everyone on the blockchain is given a certain amount of "RESOURCE CREDITS" (RC) that can be "spent" in publishing posts, writing comments, etc. Everything we do requires a few RC to accomplish, similar to "mana" or "gas" on other blockchains. We are given RC depending on how much HIVE POWER (HP) we have staked. If you don't have much HP, you will use all of your RC quickly. RC recharges at a rate of 20% each day.

We noticed that you have very little HP, and therefore are lacking sufficient RC to do many transactions. You have been given a temporary delegation ("loan") of HP to provide you with a greater allotment of RC, courtesy of @theterminal's RC-assist project. All we ask is that you:
β€’ do not plagiarize
β€’ remain active
β€’ PowerUp rewards to grow your account

The best of luck to you on Hive! πŸ™‚

Cool, Thanks a lot! That helps :)

Welcome here! To the hive and music family
All the Best!

Thanks!! πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘‹πŸ»

Your welcome and guten morgen
I'm mΓΊsician too. And I built a cardboard box HomeMade Drumset very particular lol if you wanna take a look be my guest ;)

Welcome to Hive, it is nice to meet you here :) \m/

Thanks a lot! :)

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!
Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!
Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...

Hey - great intro post and a warm welcome to Hive! Always nice to meet another musician here.

I'm also playing Rising Star and will probably see you around the game community (which is great!)

!PIZZA

Hey @tdctunes thanks for the welcoming words! Yeah, I'm excited to connect :)

I love the visuals you added to your handpan music. Hey you should come check out the !PIZZA community. Quite a few @risingstargame hang out here. They have daily airdrops, a STARBIT/PIZZA diesel pool, verified musician channel and much much more. https://discord.gg/dgmwjmgv

Cool, thanks I will check it out :)

Welcome to Hive, great to see more music on here and look forward to getting to know you! !untitled.gifPIZZA

Wohoo, thanks a bunch! Looking forward to the community too :)

It is awesome community on hive! Are you on discord at all?

I have an account and start using it, so pretty newbie still

oh boom discord is where alot of chat happens! come to the Rising Star server and say hello! https://discord.gg/SSTxk63q

Oh man, you are really good with that handpan ... i would like to learn how it works but too bad my neighbor has issues with her heart.

Thanks! Hm the Handpan is a very melodic intrument and not too loud. I guess my neighbors also hear it but not very loud. Some people even use handpan for meditation, so maybe your neighbor would actually like it :) It's not annoying like a full drum set I guess πŸ˜„

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
stickupcurator tipped elliptique (x1)
nastyforce tipped elliptique (x1)
@tdctunes(6/20) tipped @elliptique (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @elliptique! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21