Hi I’m Elyar. I sang for millions of people, toured arenas, topped the charts, and then disappeared into thin air. PART 2

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Thank you for welcoming me in my first post. I'd like to share my story with you over the next week and tell you a little more about myself… 


All my life music hasn’t been a choice or an option; I’m just drawn to it. I started writing songs when I was 10. In 2008, I joined a pop-punk band with my high-school friends. We were called ‘Just Me Again’. (Yuh, that was our band name, not the title of an 11-year-old girl’s MySpace). I should probably mention I was 13 at the time.  

Our first show at The Garage, London, July 2009. Marty's face is covered by the mic. 😟


We booked our first show in 2009 and invited practically everyone we knew, from friends to relatives. The shows got bigger and bigger. The next thing knew we we were playing to hundreds of people every night around the UK. We even won a competition and got to play at the O2 arena once. That was pretty crazy. We’d go to gigs and hand out flyers, badges and weird teenage conversation to people in the queue.  

Headline show, O2 Academy Islington, 2010

Me and my friend Ulkar. I met her in the queue for a concert and gave her some JMA badges. We're still friends to this day. (Apparently 2009 was animal themed)

These were some of the most fun years of my life. Total human interaction. Follow my posts for the next part of the story… Going viral.

Sort:  

Hahaha the band name was fantastic 😂 Loving the old MySpace pics too! Looking forward to hearing the rest of your story :)

Thanks jkara. We mostly said 'JMA', but upon reflection that was equally lame.

Hahaha there was an acronym too! Even better 👍🏻

This post received a 29% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @thisisbenbrick! For more information, click here!

If anything of mine ever went viral, I don't know what I'd do. I'm definitely enjoying your story so far. Oh, and welcome to Steem!

Looking forward to Part 3 :)

Thanks emp!

upvoted and followed, can you too?

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Hi @elyar, Welcome to Steemit, great opening post.

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Elyar! :-D

Upvoted and High Paw.
IMG_1439.JPG

Welcome to steemit @elyar. You will do great here

You're good at this social media thing.. might have to model after you a little ;). Have a good day, friend! Xx.

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again!

Welcome aboard @elyar. It's a pleasure to have you here. I'll Upvote and Follow your journey on Steemit.

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Awesome, @elyar! I'm following you.

Great to have you onboard. You'll have lots to share, no doubt.. Look forward to your posts.

This is the right community to belong and I gladly welcome you aboard.
I share food recipes and health-related articles. Feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates.

I do like your intro @elyar … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the welcome, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!