Hi Steemians, excited to be orientating myself around this great community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Excited to be here, here's a short intro.

me.jpeg

I'm a keen runner - the long slow ultramarathon and marathon distance, none of that fast short stuff for me anymore! I'm slightly infamous locally here in New Zealand for my barefoot running, which to be honest is the only way I can run without wrecking myself. And maybe 70km barefoot sounds more gnarly to the kids. When the going gets a bit tougher (usally mid summer when the roads get real hot underfoot in the afternoon) I like Hauraches such as xersoshoes. The ones below are my very original pair after a dusty 25km run.

feet.jpg

Currently on streak 332 of 365 days of daily meditation, which I'll share as post when I get everything together.

Anyhow promised it would be short, so looking forwards to meeting you all and making some new friends/followers on SteemIt - and thanks in advance for the answers to the dumb questions I'll have over the next few days!

Sort:  

I believe you will do great things here on this platform where positivity and creativity is rewarded. You are most welcome and i hope you fall in love with this community as i have. Welcome and enjoy your stay

Thanks @kwakumax checked out a couple of your posts. Following

Hey man, welcome to the community! You're gonna love it here, a lot of kind souls in here. I admire your courage and look forward to hear about your meditation practice. I also try to do everyday but I was to excited the last days with trying to create nice posting material 😅 you got an new follower! see you soon #minnowtowhale

Welcome encapture, hope you have a great time here.
I am new here but i love it already

Hello. Welcome to Steemit:) I had one of my friends in New Zealand for a vacation. Such beautiful photos of your country.
Do check out my posts and follow me if you like them :)

Hello and welcome to steemit. Check out the posts that give advice on how to maximize your fun here. I wish you the best. I'm an American living in Thailand.

Following you now.

Hey Encapture! Welcome to steemit and Team #minnowtowhale If you have any questions about the group please ask. We work best by visiting each other and showing support so find someone who's content you like and spread some love any way you'd prefer :) It will come back. I'm looking forward to hearing about your meditation. I know I need to work on that. Please tag me in the comment section after you post so I don't miss out on the content. See you around soon!

Welcome to Steem @encapture I have sent you a tip

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

@encapture welcome! fellow Australasian here greetings from the other side of the pond, followed and upvoted, feel free to hit me back.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Thanks. Have followed also.