Letting off STEEM.... Who I am.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Whats up everyone. My name is Sage and thats my buddy Odey. I recently ended my military service and now Im home a different person. The world I left is not the one I have returned to, and I feel out of place. Im currently back in school attempting to focusing studies on quantum mechanics and have no clue which direction to go next. For the last few years I have been using saved deployment money to gain knowledge and invest in all different areas across todays market. About a month ago while looking for the next project to get involved with, I stubbled upon it...

Wow, where to start.
I have been sitting in the shadows of the Steem community the last few weeks, contemplating just how to become a part of such a milestone. Do I throw my money at it?

Or do i take the time and dedication to become fully submerged. Ive been around the world twice and I have seen all shades of life that can benefit from the potential of this STEEM powered era.

I guess I choose both.

For a while now I have been wanting to share my experiences with the world from aspects of life that can only be seen from a unique perspective. Im elated to use STEEMIT to share my memories and point of view.

I would not consider myself religious, however I have read multiple versions of the bible to include that of multiple religions. I am also currently attending school focusing my studies around quantum mechanics. Normally these two internal perspectives on life disagree when juxtaposed. However, as of late I have been noticing connections that almost feel eerie to my normally very logical point of view. I guess I really just know enough to be completely confused. This is one topic I eagerly await the opinion of others on. I believe that perspective is the only force that causes two logical minds of equal intelligence to disagree. As the age of information continues and the internet ages, we now have the ability to see the world around us through the eyes or our neighbor. Platforms like STEEMIT evolve human interaction with information, and allows truth to be herd from voices that may otherwise have been dampened. With that said I love to read and write about topics that demand interaction and opinion. Knowledge is power and I prefer to gather my knowledge from a wide variety of sources. What good is a mind if you do not use it illuminate the world around you.

This is my first ever Steemit post that kind of talks about this in respect to quantum computing.

SO, What to talk about?

I have had the privilege to meet genuine heroes you will never hear of, and have been humbled by friendships in places most of you will never get the chance of seeing.

The time I befriended Pumbaa in Ethiopia? ...

...Or the pack of hyenas I started to feed everynight while out on patrol.

Maybe we talk about the captivating leaps in technology and information our generation is taking.

How about that small stretch of history when I was defending nuclear weapons in the mountains?

More on who I was another time. Ill start with who I am at this moment

I have been married four year nows, and this is me currently working as a carpenter in Manhattan. Im very happy with who I have become so far this journey, and Im excited to make STEEMIT a part of the next chapter.


Thats my wife Briana ( I probably should have used her for the thumbnail), and my two pups. Odey is a Siberian husky who I found as a puppy while stationed in England. Nova is a half husky half cane corso who we rescued when we came home to Long Island.

Now that you guys know the basics of who I am, ill wrap this #introduceyourself up. I look Forward to growing within this new community and reading all the amazing content everyone is creating. keep it coming! Realize just how much of a role you can play in the future of this adventure. From the small fish, all they way up to the Steemit make-up tutorial moguls, everyone has a part to play.

Take it easy everyone.

Sort:  

Everyone check out my new post! =]

It is about an extraterrestrial phenomenon taking place this coming month.

Welcome to steemit man! You can earn steem by finding golden nuggets while you surf around on steemit and tiping me of with a simple @
If it´s good we´ll feature it in the next issue of Steemit Golden Nuggets - and you'll get a reward! Check out the first issue out today! https://steemit.com/steemit/@btotherest/golden-nuggets-1

Nice, I like the idea of curated lists here on steemit. Great concept.

I read the post, great idea.

Welcome man! I like your post and the pictures, and the lake where you are fishing it's amazing.

I appreciate it brother! That lake was in Montana. I use to fish there every week while I was working as nuclear security. The scenery fueled my addiction.

welcome! Waiting more nice posts from u.

Welcome! Personally I see science and religion both trying to answer the same question, "in the most general sense, what the hell is going on? "
Religion starts with the premise of "i feel" while science starts with "i perceive. "

Thank you for the reply and the welcome!

Perception vs Emotion

One enlightens the mind while the other seems to dominate its actions.

@calva upvote this lovely new steemian!

Thanks man!

wellcome

Thank you!

Quantum mechanics...very nice!

Hi! Really great photos! Good luck in studying. And let the journey with Steemit be amazing for you!
Please, read my post too: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@knyaz/hi-steemers-my-name-is-igor-knyaz-and-i-ll-be-35-in-two-weeks

Thank you very much, and I will check it out!