My Introduction

Hello Steemians,

I had been here since December 2018 but it is only now that I am creating this #introduceyourself post. I am no longer a newbie because I had been lurking here since the day I signed up. It took me weeks before I came back to the site and decided I could it some time. I was at first having issues making posts little did I know then that I no longer have the resource credits or SP delegated to me because this account I got from a post online and was sponsored by a Steemian who has enough RC to claim free accounts. Thus, the borrowed SP or RC had expired and my free account is as good as null. I got nothing bad to say or complain about I am thankful I got here free but I was limited with what I can do.

I kept reading and learning about the site. I found out about the partiko 15 SP delegation but did not bother anymore try because based on what I am reading they are only awarding the delegation to a select few or maybe to some Steemian they see fit. I saw some delegation contests but I could not join because I need RC to resteem, like and create an entry. Isn't that funny?

Few months ago this year I found drugwars and joined. I have no idea that the game also requires RC to be able to play. To illustrate, today I made around 5 activities on drugwars like updating my resources. Each activity used up some of my RC. I started with 100 % and now down to 83%.
rc drugwars.PNG

Last night I read about https://giftgiver.me/ and today because I am running low on RC I tried using the site and I was surprised to have been delegated 15SP in an instant no questions asked. That was something to be glad about after lurking here for months with minimal to none RC. Thank you GG for this initiative I hope you get more support from generous whales and orcas or even minnows.
giftgiver.PNG

Thank you for dropping by
@epicerie

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hello @epicerie, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem epicerie! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @epicerie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You know, lurking is not a bad thing! You can get a feel for a community, see how people interact, and you can bear witness to some epic stuff along the way...

That said, I'm glad to see you're taking the plunge! Posting and interacting is a great way to grow your profile, gain steem power, and really get the most out of this awesome community.

I will say that even if you don't get the free delegation, Partiko is still the best mobile front end out there for the Steem Blockchain. The mobile notifications and instant messaging is the QoL enhancement that the Steem Blockchain definitely needed.

You might want to poke some of the awesome people in the @minnowsupport discord. They might be able to help you get a few SP to get yourself on your feet and able to interact. Especially if you're wanting to interact more.

Congratulations @epicerie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!