What's up Steemit? I eat bugs.

Crickets, larvae, mealworms… you name it.

No seriously,

Dried, roasted, as flour, dipped in chocolate. I like it all.

Although that’s not what I do every day. I am more concerned about the emerging global food problem. You know the one when we are 10 billion people and have no sustainable agriculture or livestock production. Anyway, if you don’t you can read my future posts, they are mainly about food issues. This is actually my second article, because of reasons. Check out my first one which is about the nutritional value of insects. The articles not about me are written with much more care and editing, you can probably tell by now that English is not my frist language. But I hope it is much harder to tell when reading my “proper” articles.

I will not only write about insects and other technology which will help us with sustainable food production. I do also like to drink wine, explore different cuisines and talk about futurism while doing so. Therefore, I probably will add a few shorter posts about anything that peaks my interest.

Here is a bonus picture of some desert I recently tried in Thailand. Still don’t know what exactly it is. Some syrup or fruit juice with ice. If you know, hit me up.

So there you go. Follow me if you are interested in the future of food, the protein problem and some random posts sprinkled in between. Or follow me just to see why this weirdo is eating insects. I am looking forward to connect with you all anyway!

Sort:  

I will not only write about insects and other technology which will help us with sustainable food production. I do also like to drink wine, explore different cuisines and talk about futurism while doing so. Therefore, I probably will add a few shorter posts about anything that peaks my interest.

It's interesting! Welcome!

Thank you. Follow me for more infos! I'll keep you updated
Have a great day!

Hey I think your English I pretty decent and your writing skills too :)
You maybe could improve the quality of your picture.

I saw a documentary about eating bugs, but where do you live that you you have so many bugs?

Best

Timo

Hey Timo,
thanks, well grew up in switzerland, not many bugs there. Spent 2 years in London, even less bugs and now I am in Thailand. There are quite a few bugs here. Dried crickets is considered a healthy snack.

Forgive me for the picture. I am certainly no photographer. All I use is an old iphone.

nice, sprichst du deutsch? ich komme aus Konstanz am Bodensee :) In Thailand war ich auch schon unterwegs ziemlich spannend das Thema finde ich! Ich folge dir mal. :)

yessir. Bin in der Nähe von Zürich aufgewachsen.
Hab auch mal dein profil angeschaut und freue mich auf weitere updates.
Danke, lass mich wissen wenn du widermal in thailand bist.

Not gonna eat those.. I'm very much afraid of larva... Not even in my dreams.

But do you eat seafood?
Maybe try cricket flour, has even more protein ;)

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

Thank you! I hope you do too. It seems like you try to educate the indonesian bitcoin community?

Haha awesome! And welcome to steemit!

Thank you! Looking forward to connect more!