Let me introduce myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers,

My name is Stefaan Vandooren; I'm 56, live in Belgium but I 'm global minded (my wife is Brazilian and I lived many years in Sri Lanka ...).

I was born and still live in Ghent (Belgium), one of the most beautiful historical cities in the world. It's sometimes called "the best kept secret for travellers". Give me a call whenever you want to visit this gem in Flanders.

Vandooren - Ubeon versie .jpg

After move than 2 years working as employee or manager on payroll, I decided in 2009 to become an independant professional: www.esveedee.be
As Supply Chain expert, I support SME's improving their service to their customers. In the future, you may expect some blogs from me on this topic.

Besides being a family man (wife + 2 kids) who loves travelling; my main passion is Crossbowshooting. I currently am president of the National Sportscommittee of the Belgian Crossbow Shooting Federation.

IMG_1234.JPG

My other passions are playing badminton and supporting the local soccer team of K.A.A. Gent (www.kaagent.be), which we call the Buffalos)

Looking forward to start steeming.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Stefaan

Hi there! That crossbow on the picture looks like an RPG! Hahaha

Well, it's a historically based weapon. My guild (=club) exists since 1314 ... It was quite a celebration 3 years ago.

Wow!Since 1314?? And you are still using it,or it's just hanging on your wall?

This weapon itself is about 60 years old and it's still precise.
I shoot it every week.

Koningschot.jpg

Above picture is shooting an 8mm ring to become King for 1 year ...
(Maybe you have to zoom in to see this ring sitting on the top of my arrow)

I have also won a couple of medals at national Championships ...

What is the maximum range?

This discipline is 20meter; aiming to a target of 3cm ...

Hey ..... welcome to our community. I hope you find it good and it polishes your skills :)please be kind enough to follow me as well @azkaa plus let me know if you need any help.... i hope u find success

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

hai @esveedee, good post, here my upvote :)

You are welcome to the community. Looking forward to see your quality articles...Feel free to make inquiries of any kind. Stay blessed...

Welcome to Steemit! Have fun! :)

Welcome to the jungle!
I hope you enjoy your experience here.

Upvoted, followed and resteemed!

Great intro!
That’s one heck of a crossbow!
Following for more.

Greeetings to Ghent! Welcome to Steemit :)

The comment earlier about the RPG was the exact same thing I thought. Looks like a pretty impressive weapon.

Not only impressive; also very presice.

Hi, nice to meet you!

Congratulations @esveedee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!