"Naturally Beautiful with a HEART"

"Love myself I do. Not everything, but I love the good as well as the bad. I love my crazy lifestyle, and I love my hard discipline. I love my freedom of speech and the way my eyes get dark when I'm tired. I love that I have learned to trust people with my heart, even if it will get broken. I am proud of everything that I am and will become"

Hello Everyone! Finally after a couple of months I am now a certified Steemian!
Thanks Ate @micch


To start with, my name is Evanie Joy Ombid, but family and friends called me “Vhanie” and I love it, a 22 years old woman, I’m the fifth daughter of the six children, (we are all girls) and I am from the island of Guiuan, Eastern Samar, by the way I am the younger sister of @micch who has been on this platform since November, and introduce steemit to me and since I am fun of making a journal, I guess this will be my comfort zone!

"Ate @micch with my chubby checks!urrrggggg!"

Since I was a child, singing is already my passion, when I was in my elementary days, I’m always chosen to be the representative of the South District during the scouting, I also love dancing but dancing doesn’t like me at all unlike my sister @micch hehe, but my teachers always choose me as one of the dancers during recognition rites well, I guess they don’t have a choice! I just did my best to dance with justice, perfectly and gracefully.

My high school life has been very exciting for me. I am very competitive as well, I joined many organizations and activities in school like glee club, badminton tournament, and different cultural activities at school, I even joined pageant and got the crown for Ms. Ilang-ilang, I was really flattered and overwhelmed because that was my first time to join such pageant. Fourth year was indeed a memorable year for me, because out of 700 plus fourth year student I was chosen to represent “Ms. Charity”, Indeed I was so flattered that time because while I am walking in the aisle going to the stage everybody was eyes on me, and it feels like I am the prettiest of them all wearing my mint green gown. The same year, I joined minorate, where I’ve met wonderful people from different section and built friendship that is worth to cherish. I could say that high is indeed one of the most unforgettable moments of my life.


"I had a limited picture due to supertyphoon yolanda"

And so College life was a new journey for me, I took up Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education ( Major in TLE) I don’t know why I took that course, the thought that the scope is very broad but yeah, I thank God because I survive the challenging four years in my life.


"Pround parents"

I love kids, but teaching is not my passion, I really wanted to work in the cruiship, and I always dream to travel the world, after my work in Antique, I decided to have my training (Basic Training) in National Maritime Polytechnic – Tacloban City, and while I am in my training, I always talked to my sisters that I really enjoy what I am doing, and my ate @micch told me that “if that’s what makes you happy then I guess, that’s where you are meant to be” and I am just so happy my family are very supportive to me, in everything that I want to do. Now I am working with the different pieces of training and documents for me to fulfill my dreams in life. I know God has a good plan for me, and no matter what it takes, if it is meant to be, it will be.
"These are the different trainings I had undergo, quite unusual for me, but I really enjoyed it"




Thank you steemit community, it is my pleasure to have you guys in my journey here on this platform. I know I still have a lot of things to learn, but I’ll do my best to give you such quality content blog!

My Respect to all of YOU!
@evaniejoy

Sort:  

greetings, enanie

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you so much dear @julisavio for supporting my sister this is really a big help for her as a minnow on this platform ..Much appreciated :)

Thank you so much sir @julisavio for welcoming me and for the tips you've share to me. It can help me to improve this platform.. 😊☺

Hello evaniejoy! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you so much @steemsociety☺ for welcoming me 😃😊

Welcome to Steem Community @evaniejoy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much @newsteemians ☺☺

Welcome to Steem, @evaniejoy!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3116 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Welcome to Steemit kabayan,

This is a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle.
Please take your time to watch, he will tell you where to start your Steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 123.

Thank you so much @steamgigger , I've watch your video and I really appreciate it 😊☺

Welcome and keep steeming😀😁

Thank you for welcoming me @yennarido

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thank you so much @heigovannik 😊 sure i will visit your channel sir 😃

Welcome to steemit dear sister =)
i love you ..

Thank you so much my dear sister 😘☺❤❤

you are very much welcome =)

Gypsy Girl, wow, my neighbors were form the Philippines, salamat, thank you. Nice to meet a certified Steemian, which is like that blue check on Facebook and Twitter. Your photos are very fun.

Thank you so much @joeyarnoldvn.. ☺😊

Hey sweet girl, how are you?

I'm fine what about you? ☺

I am good and so good to be in your presence.

Wow so sweet 😊

welcome to steemit. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

THANK YOU SO MUCH @sentanu74

Congratulations @evaniejoy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @evaniejoy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @evaniejoy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

welcome to steemit platform.

Pretty girl

Thank you so much @naser-ab ☺😊


Welcome to Steemit @evaniejoy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!