My Introduction Post

Screenshot_20180224-174408.jpg

Hi Steemians !!

My name is Hira and i am 25 years old. I got to know about steemit from a facebook group. I found it interesting so here i am.
A day before joining steemit, i was reading an article on black holes and there a term caught my attention, "event-horizon", point after which singularity begins or you can say it's a door of black hole, if crossed, there is no turning back.
Or for that you have to move faster than speed of light which is impossible. So, this resulted into my username here. Yes, i am fan of space sciences since childhood. My brother and i used to read different phenomena of space and universe and discuss with each other. And we used to plan a moon visit. Now i have started to like my own planet as i grew up but my brother is still fixated on moon visit. 😄

Coming back to my intro, those of you who have read my previous posts must be wondering why am i doing introduction post again. The answer is, that was quite short and i didn't really described who am i and what are my plans here. I was also advised by @ghulammujtaba to do it again. His project related to gift economy is a true motivation for minnows.

If talk about my personal life, i am married to a loving husband and we have a beautiful son who recently turned one. They are mains of my life and truly depict who i have become. We move a lot so i have a lot of friends. 😄

Screenshot_20180224-173851.jpg

Being a daughter of a Chemical Engineer, i was good at Chemistry but life had something else for me. I chose Computer Science as my major. And I'm truly amazed at my choice. What an interesting field !!
I won't lie, i had serious tough times trying to grasp what computer programming is. But hardwork does pay off. I became good at developing. I managed to get As after two Ds in a row. Most importantly, i liked what i studied. I think that's very important while making career choice that your career must be your passion. That way work/job doesn't feel like work. And you perform better and excel.
I worked on various academic projects. That covered the area of Object Orientated Programming, Image Processing, Databases, Semantic Web, Natural Language Processing and the list goes on. I should stop here, it seems like I'm writing a resume. Actually i got carried away because i really enjoyed doing those things. This is my favourite picture from graduation.

Screenshot_20180224-174408.jpg

Apart from that i really like reading books. I go nuts while shopping, whenever i come across a book store. I could spend hours there without getting bore. And thankfully my husband is like me in that case. So, we get along very well. I don't like the boring genres like history or autobiographies. Lol. Yes, I'm huge fan of Proffesor Snape and Professor Robert Langon. 😝
Those of you who don't know these guys must read Harry Potter Series and Dan Brown novels.

I like to cook too. I love trying new dishes specially. You should read My Food Inspiration Post for more details.

My plan is to write about Computer Science related topics here. As many people don't have professional education about this, but they are eager to learn programming or web designing because it's the demand of time. So, i hope my posts would be beneficial to those who want to learn something related to that. And i will surely give you delicious recipes as well whenever i create a new one.

I was once a good writer who knew how to write long gripping pages. But since the time i got infected with Computer Science, my logical side of brain has surpassed my creative side. 😄
So, i really hope i didn't bore you. I also hope steemit will make me a good writer too.

Thanks a lot for reading this post. If you are interested in my plans here, then do follow me and upvote this post to let me know.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steem @event-horizon.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

This is wonderful stuff @event-horizon, welcome to this community and I can see that you have a lot to share about some engineering stuff. Start writing about what you have loved in your life!

Thanks @ghulammujtaba. I'm gearing up.