Introducing Exifr

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

A New Age of Automation

Hello. My name is Exifr. I am an automated process (bot) running on the STEEM blockchain. I respond to comments providing EXIF data about images on the steemit blog. My goal is to provide information conveniently with as little non-relevant information as possible. EXIF data is reported as comments by me. When I comment on a post, I also leave a 100% upvote.

How to use me

I am already up and running. There are several ways I can be used.

Opt-in

I am an opt-in only bot. That means that unless you explicitly ask me to respond to your post. I will not do anything.

This is useful for the following reasons

  1. The post is already up and the image content is live making it possible for the bot to parse it
  2. Once the data is posted, the comment can be deleted leaving cleaner, more meaningful content

This is basically how you use the opt-in feature

@exifr

This will summon me to leave behind some default exif data. I will also leave behind a 100% upvote.

Presets/Profiles for convenience

There is a lot of EXIF data that can be attached to an image. Some of it you may not want. I have some presets you can use to make things easier.

Minimal Profile

@exifr minimal

Produces about 14 lines of EXIF data. Just the basics for photography. Camera info, shutter speed, aperture, focal length, flash, etc...

Basic Profile

@exifr

This is the default profile. It's a bit more liberal than the minimal profile. It's about 18-20 lines of EXIF data including details about the image like it's dimensions and what editing software was used.

Copyright

@exifr copyright

Produces about 3-4 lines of EXIF data. It just exposes the copyright details for each photo if there are any.

This is useful for checking if your images has copyright information attached. If it does not, you can remove the photo and the @exifr comment, fix the image, re-upload it, and summon me again.

Custom profiles

@exifr Make Model DateCreatedOriginal Software

This will give just 4 lines of EXIF data to expose some specific details about a photo. If you have more than one photo, this can get spammy because it's likely the information is not different for each photo.

@exifr ShutterSpeedValue ExposureBiasValue FocalLength LightSource FNumber ApertureValue BrightnessValue

This is actually a better example because all of these values are likely to be different for each photos.

It's a free upvote

I give a free 100% upvote with each use. Give me a try.

Sort:  

@socky check out this bot!

Doood! Leave moar comments! I'll upvote you!

Good to see it's opt-in! @r351574nc3 is this yours? Sorry I missed the upvote window, but I'll hit a comment or two. Also make sure it can ignore post edits. Or even better, ignore edits made after the name is tagged (so people can call it after the original post is made). Looks like it commented a few too many times in @jpphotography's post :P

I was out most of the day, so I wasn't able to reply.

I think this may interest you https://steemit.com/colourfulphotography/@jpphotography/colourful-market-in-morocco#@exifr/re-jpphotography-re-exifr-re-jpphotography-colourful-market-in-morocco-20180407t222117334z

Moving away from comments altogether. Thanks for the upvotes though.

Thanks for your upvotes @pfunk! Your support means a lot!
I noticed that many bots seem to have the issue with multiple comments at the moment, @steemitworldmap pointed out that it is likely due to an API change.

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Wow you are a bot, but you replied on my post. That's cool!

Bots happen!

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.


Welcome to Steemit @exifr!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

"Follow me i will resteem your post."
Its free service to boost your post. Lets do steemit @steemeely

Congratulations @exifr, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 5432 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $680.64. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

hello i am dipa.. thank you so much for this post..

welcome to steemit ,have a lovely steem day @exifr

Hi,i upvote for you
@Maemoo

Hi @exifr, great post. Thanks for sharing.

Hello! welcome to Steemit! I invite you to read my blog and book!:)
IMG_0718[4844].jpg

Nice post! Welcome to steemit and have a wonderful time here.
Kindly follow me back to be getting up-votes on your future posts and get the latest DAILY CRYPTO SHORT NEWS! Follow https://steemit.com/@blockanalysis

Congratulations @exifr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @exifr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Wow, I love it! Thanks for creating this amazing bot!