Please Allow Me to Introduce Myself to Steemit - Thank Q!

I thank Q (of anonymous 4 & 8 Chan fame) for indirectly leading me to Steemit. As Q became more and more of an internet sensation, there arose a plethora of QTubers on YouTube, QTubing about this mysterious letter, Q.

One October day in 2017, as I browsed YouTube in my usual manner, not really looking for anything in particular, the more I began to notice these QTubers popping up all over the place in my 'Recommended'. Curiosity got the best of me, and I had to find out what this strange Q-emergence was.

I've been scratching about the surface of the proverbial rabbit hole for decades, discovering new twists and turns and dimly lit crevices all along the way but, this particular turn into the Q-cavern was one that I now consider to have truly blown all of the circuits and synapses of my brain; it led me down the strangest of all paths I'd ever been led down before; and on that fateful day in October, I met the mother of all Mad Hatters as I clicked and clicked and clicked through to watch my first QTube videos.

While I don't remember exactly what the details of the videos I watched are, I do remember feeling a feeling of weirdness gradually building up inside of me - a creepy sensation - and washing over me; washing me over what I felt was like the edge of a precipice into an abyss of madness. I heard an audible 'POP!' sound as I hit the ground; I looked around at my surroundings, thinking, "After all these years! After all this time! I think I'm finally in Wonderland! Truly, for real this time!"

One of the videos I stumbled on while researching Q was created by a guy by the name of Titus Frost. I found him to be a particulary engaging personality; informative, funny, creative and covering a variety of topics - not just Q. He was also consistent enough with uploading his videos that I was instantly hooked on his channel. I watched for hours and hours; his content is responsible for not only pulling me further down into the rabbit hole, with stuff like pizzagate, the jesuit and freemason conspiracies, etcetera, etcetera, but he's also responsible for introducing me to Steemit.

Thank you Titus!

And, thank you Q.

Er...did I even get around to introducing myself?

Maybe I'll have to try that again in another post....

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @eye-am-a-mason!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @eye-am-a-mason! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Highly rEsteemed!

Bacon Square.JPG

All Hail to the Bacon!

This is graphically awesome and really engaging :-)

Well, your seems like an oniric novel. You've some skills for fiction writing I think, hence I find you congenial. Did you know that "Q" is a character in a Luther Blisset book?

Allow me to give you a hint to start by knowing some cool people..

The @greetersguild is a great community that cares for newbies and helps them. We at @greetersguild genuinely want to see users learn, earn and grow.
Join us and we'll grow together! This is our discord channel.
..And prepare soon for the second round of our great contest, where you can win an upvote forever in every your post by winning @steembasicincome shares.
If you need anything, do not hesitate and contact me..enjoy and keep up the good steemin!

Why thank you most congenial of fellows! I shall accept your invitation! I'm not familiar with Luther Blisset but your introduction to 'his' Q novel is welcome. A cursory look at Wikipedia's entry was quite an enticement.

Something tells me that you would adore that book. Luther Blisset is a fake name of an anonymous collective.

What a great introduction post. You are a great writer and it really keeps the reader interested. Steemit is tough at first. We don't get the attention that we feel we deserve when we are new. Please do not get discouraged. So many of us are here to help you succeed. Keep up the hard work and you will make it.

Communication is a key factor to success. Writing meaningful comments on others post and engaging with the community is a great way to get your stats raised. If you are interested you can use the tags #greetersguild and #newbieresteemday to help get you started . Following @greetersguild is a great start as well because then you can keep an eye on any contest they have. I wish for so much Steemit success to come your way!

Thank you so much for your kind comment, encouragement and practical direction! I love writing, always have. It's great to have found a community here who is like-minded!

Welcome to Steem Community @eye-am-a-mason! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for this advice. I appreciate it.