#IntroduceYourself: Please allow me to introduce myself here on SteemIt Community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

image

The most important thing is to enjoy your life - to be happy - it's all that matters.

image

My name is Angel Torres De Silva. 17 years old. Im from Lipa City Philippines. I am a junior in high school.Everyone can agree that I am a good person, friend and a kind student. My favorite subjects are history and science I am graduating this year I am going to enter the university because my goal is to study these subjects in future and to become a respected professional in one of the fields.

image

I can say that I am a responsible and a hardworking student. Moreover, being a sociable person, I have many friends since I like to communicate with people and get to know new interesting individuals. I enjoy my time at school it is really nice to study and my classmates are very friendly and ready to help especially in subjects that I'm weak like math etc. I am a very enthusiastic student and I think this is a strong point of mine.

image

My friends say that I am a very funny and an interesting person with a good sense of humor. As soon as I meet new people who are happy to meet me, I feel comfortable with them. I believe that friendship is one of the most important values in human life. We exchange new ideas,find many interesting things about each other and experience new things. I appreciate friendship and people who surround me.

image

Every time I do my best to be a good friend and when the days that I have a difficulty. I have so many friends to help me

My Childhood

image

I was born on a cold winter night, when even time seemed to stand still, in Lipa City. I do not remember much of my early childhood, but my mom said that I was a very active, curious, and communicative child. I would ask dozens of questions each minute, even without waiting for the answers. I suppose this is why my parents offered me books and educational movies as early as my third birthday.

My Ups and Down

image

Sometimes I wish there was a recipe to skip past the low points and all the negative situations in life. I have looked for something that can help from the moment I feel that things are stagnating or going wrong; or that things are just not in the flow as they used to be. But then I remember that life is a constant flow where these ups and downs are part of the whole that help me to grow and become a better version of myself.

My Family

image

People always ask me if it was hard coming from a broken family. By broken they’re referring to the fact that my parents divorced earlier than I can remember, both went through multiple relationships, and my siblings didn’t always have the same last name as me. From as early as I can remember, my parents didn’t get along, I was passed back and forth on a strict schedule as if the custody papers were actually a child rental agreement. I didn’t understand why my parents didn’t get along but even more confusing, I didn’t understand how they ever got along with each other. Honestly, it’s a miracle I was conceived. My friends would always ask if I wished they were still married but I couldn’t picture them together so that was always a quick and easy.

image

The hardest part about coming from a broken home isn’t that your parents aren’t in love anymore. The hardest part is that it’s not about you. When I say not about you, I mean nothing, Even things you would think should be about you like your schedule, your school lunch money, your clothes, your extracurricular activities – they’re not about you, they’re all about the other parent. I felt like my parents spent more time trying to get back at one another, or jab each other, than actually tend to my needs.

I am very thankful to the love of my life.

image

At the moment, you and I are in two separate places. And I can't even begin to tell you how much I wish I could be right by your side. But I will be soon.
I know that it is very, very hard dating me from so far away. Certain days, things may seem impossible. But there are a few things I want you to know and understand when things get difficult.

image

First, I want you to always remember how much I care about you. Despite the miles between us, I will never stop asking you how your day is, spontaneously calling you when I know you are having a rough day, or simply sending you a nice text message to brighten your day. Your happiness means everything to me. No matter how far away I am, you are always on my mind. I always want you to be having a fantastic day, enjoying yourself, and making memories.
I wish I could be there with you each day to experience all the good things. I wish I could sit across from you at the dinner table, greet you when you get home from work, and go out to do fun things with you every weekend. But I can't. At least not right now. And I wish I could.

image

Second, I want you to realize how hard for me it truly is being away from you. When something good happens, you are the first person I want to tell. Sure, you may only be a phone call away, but it's not the same as being with you and celebrating in person. When I'm having a bad day, you are the one I want by my side, hugging me tight, telling me that everything is going to be okay.

image

Third, please know and understand that I am loyal to you. So many long distance relationships end because someone decides to be unfaithful. I would never do that to you. You are the one for me, and nobody else even catches my attention. Nobody here compares to you. I want you, and nobody else. So even with these miles between us, I will always be faithful to you. Just as I always know that you will be to me.

image

And Lastly, Thankyou for introducing me your mothers world @baby07 and your world also @iamjeydii the SteemIt

Photos are all mine


To give @surpassinggoogle your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arca

image

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to steemit society


Welcome to Steemit @eynjhel-desilva!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome to steemit @eynjhel-desilva upvote :D

Welcome to Steemit! really nice introduction.

welcome to steemit community, nice to meet you, let's rock!

Welcome aboard partner

welcome to the community

Welcome kabayan :)

Enjoy the community

Your always welome babe 😘

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

Welcome to steemit kabayan. I feel you , it's hard to be in a broken fam but remember, Things get better and it happened for some reason that only God knows.

Welcome to steemit community :) . I like that you love to make your higher studies into a good university . You must feel glad that you've found steemit in such early age . Btw I'm an undergrad . Wishing you to get tonnes of success from this platform : )

Welcome to the family @eynjhel-desilva! I hope you enjoy and we are looking forward to read more of your blogs in the future.

Welcome to #steemit...just keep going on. Happy to see you here finally.

Deep and meaningful introductory post, I have never come from a broken home so I can only picture what it is that you actually went through and the pain it must have caused you. I wish you the very best in steemit and your future on the platform.