Sort:  

Why did I get only 0.3? Probably, this is a bad bot !!!

How much did you bid? The bidding is made using an open source software that powers most bots out there so this is like Bitcoin, mathematically designed et calculated ;-)

I d bid 0.1 sbd. Sent me 0.3, all the rest are smart words( Bless you - continue without me...

You realise you just made a x3 profit? I'll leave you be then ;-)

0.03

Bots should always be profitable man that's in the code ;-) But I agree that due to the volatility of the SBD / USD rate sometimes the profit can vary quite significantly but when the upvote is made you'll get your profit and in your example you made a profit :p

Ok so are you aware that the number displayed is in Steem Dollars not USD? If you've been upvoted for 0.03 then it means you'll get 0.03 SDB = 0.1074 USD which means you've made a 7.4% profit at current rate ;-)

Actually it's a bit more complex (like many things in the crypto world) but if you'd like to dig deeper and calculate your exact ROI you can see the math here => https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@dinisanda/how-rewards-are-calculated-on-the-steem-blockchain