Id Like To Introduce Myself | Australian Photographer | Faris Hindi

Ive always been soo shy. I find it hard introducing myself to people but I'm going to give it a go.

This is me...
P9090067.JPGIm a photographer and filmmaker based in the best city in the world...Sydney, Australia.

Ive always been one of those people who never knew what he wanted in life. I found myself never committing to anything in my life and was seen as lazy and as a quitter.
I was always good at one thing though and that was art or anything creative really.

After high school I was soo lost that I dropped out of University and flew to Spain where I joined a commune up in the hills of the beautiful city of Granada in Andalucia.
In the 3 years of living life "off the grid" and learning what it was like to have nothing , really made me realise that anything in life is possible if you spend enough time on it.

I got into meditation and remember one session thinking to myself, "What is your passion?"
It dawned on me that creativity was the only constant in my life.

After a few more days of thought I picked up my first cameras (Canon Rebel t4i) and started to teach myself photography.
Its been 2 years now and Its safe to say that now I and a professional photographer, making a living doing what I love.

Ive also made a name for myself in the Drone or Aerial photography world. You can find my photo in the "top 50 best drone shots in the world" - https://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/the-worlds-best-drone-photos/image-gallery/84c3a689e8e1ae652d04239763940d92

Im currently living Sydney, Australia which is perfect for a drone photographer like myself. Just check out some of my photos of the different landscapes we have here!
DJI_0061-3.JPG

IMG_3193.PNG

DJI_0013-Edit.jpg

I would also consider myself a portrait photographer. Ive always had a love for portraits and having a subject in your shots is always going to make for more engaging content. Here are some of my favourite portraits I've taken...

DSC01252.jpg

DSC02861.JPG

DSC04904-Edit.JPG

I aim to be one of the best photographers in the world. I want to try and perfect every style of the art and I hope you guys would like to join me on my journey.

Thanks for reading!
& until next time, keep shooting.

Faris Hindi

Sort:  

You are welcome to the world of steemit
You can follow me @yesiruolaide
To see my posts

great to be here haha. awesome ill follow you now :)

Whats your occupation in here?
As for me i write jokes and comedy

I just want to share my photography with the world and document the process along the way I guess haha. I love your feed :)

Hi @faris.hindi welcome to Steemit This is an awesome post with amazing pics📷 ! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty✊🏽

thank you soo much for the advice. ill defiantly use that hashtag. thank you soo much also for the kind words :)

No problem please continue to share you will be successful with patience!

welcome to steemit

#happysteeming

thank you soo much! I didn't think everyone would be soo friendly :)

Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to your posts and photos :)

Thanks Christian. just had a look at your blog. its soo good man. ill definitely be looking to your work as inspiration.

Nice shots and welcome to Steemit! Although you got one thing wrong...Melbourne is the best city in the world :P

Make sure you check out @teamaustralia and posts from @choogirl to get started!

I was notified and here I am. Awesome photos @faris.hindi! Yes, welcome to steemit and please join Team Australia. Instructions in this post. https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-28-02-18-and-what-s-going-on-with-my-dole-payments

Reach out to me on discord (link also in post) if you need to.

hahaha thanks man its great to be here! Ill follow you now :)

Welcome to Steemit @faris.hindiI hope you have a great time and have a lot of success in this incredible platform, Greetings !!

thank you soo much @naideth just had a look at your blog! you are soo creative!! keep up the amazing work!

Welcome to the platform! Looking at your photos, I'm sure you're going to do great :) Love how you make light pop in your pictures. I've always been fascinated by drone photography and I look forward to seeing your posts about them. Happy Steeming :)

you are seriously soo kind. I just checked out your blog and love what you do I can't wait to see what else you write about. Unfortunately I suck at writing haha. but I'm going to try my best for you guys

The internet has given the power to everyone to be a writer. I think that your photogrphs with some text along with it - the story behind the picture or how you feel about it or so will really help your content shine :)

Thanks for checking out my stuff, I mostly post about my artwork!

thank you soo much for the advice your seriously the best! thanks again!

welcome to steemit!enjoy your stay!

Thank you soo much. Love your blog btw!

Nice to steem meet you @faris.hindi. I love the use of light in your portraits! And 3 years in Granada, off the grid! I was fortunate enough to visit Granada as a backpacker way back in 2000. What an awesome part of the world! I'll be following your journey here on Steemit. I'm in Sydney from time to time (this weekend actually, as I write this from LA...) Maybe we will cross paths one day. All the best my friend.

Im soo happy you've been there too. its seriously a magical place. So cool that you get to go back and forth from Sydney and LA. I hope to be a digital nomad through this platform one day!

I actually live in Brisbane, but travel lots of places for work... just happened to be USA this week!


Welcome to Steemit @faris.hindi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

ill defiantly check it out. thank you!

Highly impressed by your eye, good brother. I'm so glad you found and followed your passion ... Because this is unmatched, keep that goal in bullseye. Your not far off that aim at all son! Remain above!!

dude you have made my day! thats the nicest thing anyone has every said my man I can't thank you enough dude!

my guy!! we will take over the planet!! salute

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit @faris.hindi, your success begins now. Wishing you the best here.

Nice photos, I have been thinking about getting a drone myself.